Custom biome [colour/custom tree]

Started by xmclightningx on Wed, 02/11/2015 - 15:52
Last seen on 15:07, 29. Oct 2015
Joined Nov 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Custom biome [colour/custom tree]
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 15:52

im having a problem with custom biome ive used it before and know how it works but my grass water colour dont seem to change, and custom tree generation dont work just default trees are there im not using a schematic just the built in editor e.g. branch block trunk etc is this a bug or just me

Last seen on 13:21, 3. May 2015
Joined Jan 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Just you.
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 16:56

Just you.

Last seen on 19:05, 25. Feb 2017
Joined Jan 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
have you set the custom biome
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 19:35

have you set the custom biome colors to enable on the biome creation?

Last seen on 15:07, 29. Oct 2015
Joined Nov 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
i have yes and my tree gen is
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 19:42

i have yes and my tree gen is not using custom wood or leaves not sure if this is a problem compiles fine but in my gradle console i get this ive had a look through source cant see anything out of place

>Note: C:\Pylo\MCreator154\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_sequoiaForest.java uses or overrides a deprecated API.

Last seen on 15:07, 29. Oct 2015
Joined Nov 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:have you set the custom biome
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 19:44

>Note: C:\Pylo\MCreator154\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator
\mcreator_sequoiaForest.java uses or overrides a deprecated API.

seem to have cut off abit in earlier post

Last seen on 19:24, 14. Jan 2016
Joined Oct 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Using 1.7.10 and biomes seem
Mon, 10/12/2015 - 19:21

Using 1.7.10 and biomes seem absolutely broken. Can't get custom trees to generate through schematic or the custom tree function. Custom biome colors don't work at all. The code has the proper hex values, though I don't see it "calling" my tree shcematic what-so-ever in the code. So no, it's not just you.  Going to make a custom "grass" block and try structure generation as a work around.

Last seen on 19:24, 14. Jan 2016
Joined Oct 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Using 1.7.10 and biomes seem
Mon, 10/12/2015 - 19:33

@#5 Correction. Water and Skycolor changes but grass blocks do not.