Help! I can't use MCreator!

Started by Crafter1024 on Thu, 02/12/2015 - 22:55
Last seen on 02:47, 14. Feb 2015
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Help! I can't use MCreator!
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 22:55

When I click on MCreator.exe from ZIP: Windows cannot access the specified device, path, or file. You may not have the appropriate permissions to access the item.

When I try to download EXE: Norton Security Suite has found this dangerous and has deleted it. <Insert Troll face here>

I don't know how to disable Norton, so someone PLEASE HELP ME!!!

DX

 

Last seen on 00:11, 18. May 2018
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
@Crafter1024 You need to
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 23:04

@Crafter1024 You need to extract everything from the zip file into a file Called "Mcreator 154" once you do that right click the MCreator.exe and say 'Run as". if you try just running mcreator from the zip file it wont work. Im pretty sure it even says that..... dont be a lazey guy and do it correctly or it will never work.

Last seen on 02:47, 14. Feb 2015
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:@Crafter1024 You need to
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 23:18

@#1 I did that. Extracted it, then double clicked it like I do everything else.
:P

Last seen on 02:47, 14. Feb 2015
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:@Crafter1024 You need to
Sat, 02/14/2015 - 02:48

@#1 My computer just flat out won't let me use it! /\
|
|

Last seen on 00:11, 18. May 2018
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
RE:RE:@Crafter1024 You need to
Sat, 02/14/2015 - 03:19

@#1.2 Well it must be something on your side, No one else has said anything about not being able to use mcreator 1.5.4.

Last seen on 21:34, 25. Jul 2015
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
i get this when i try to test
Sat, 07/25/2015 - 14:08

i get this when i try to test the mod 

>BOOTING UP GRADLE...
>Data loaded, MCreator gradle console ready [ver 1.007]! [boot took 2 milliseconds]
>RIGHT click once to copy log to the clipboard or twice to clear the log.
>=========================================================================================================================
>Executing gradle command: runClient
>Microsoft Windows [Version 6.3.9600]
>(c) 2013 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
>C:\Users\mary\Desktop\minecraft mod creator>cd forge
>C:\Users\mary\Desktop\minecraft mod creator\forge>SET "JAVA_HOME=C:\Users\mary\Desktop\minecraft mod creator\jdk\"
>C:\Users\mary\Desktop\minecraft mod creator\forge>SET JAVA_EXE=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\java.exe
>C:\Users\mary\Desktop\minecraft mod creator\forge>SET PATH=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\;%PATH%
>C:\Users\mary\Desktop\minecraft mod creator\forge>gradlew runClient
>****************************
> Powered By MCP:             
> http://mcp.ocean-labs.de/   
> Searge, ProfMobius, Fesh0r, 
> R4wk, ZeuX, IngisKahn, bspkrs
> MCP Data version : unknown
>****************************
>:downloadClient
>FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
>* What went wrong:
>java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Users\mary\Desktop\minecraft mod creator\forge\.gradle\2.0\taskArtifacts\cache.properties (The system cannot find the file specified)
>> C:\Users\mary\Desktop\minecraft mod creator\forge\.gradle\2.0\taskArtifacts\cache.properties (The system cannot find the file specified)
>BUILD FAILED
>* Try:
>Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.
>Total time: 3.794 secs
>C:\Users\mary\Desktop\minecraft mod creator\forge>
>Task completed with return code 0 in 4390 milliseconds
>Task return code check OK!