my Techne created Mob shows error report when added to MCreator

Started by DarkDrakeShadow on Thu, 03/12/2015 - 11:21
Last seen on 23:38, 18. Oct 2017
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
my Techne created Mob shows error report when added to MCreator
Thu, 03/12/2015 - 11:21
Last seen on 10:16, 17. Aug 2018
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
@DarkDrakeShadow If you have
Thu, 03/12/2015 - 12:26

@DarkDrakeShadow If you have pieces over lapping then you receive errors, If all your shapes are named the same (ie: shape 1, Shape 1,Shape 1,) Change it to (ie: Shape 1, Shape 2,Shape 3)

Last seen on 23:38, 18. Oct 2017
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
oh man I really can't have
Thu, 03/12/2015 - 22:39

oh man I really can't have overlapping pieces, I have a lot Ill fix that and see if it works, I knew about the name changing but not the overlapping

Last seen on 23:38, 18. Oct 2017
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
so why does it have to not
Thu, 03/12/2015 - 23:29

so why does it have to not have overlapping parts? there are premade models that have overlapping parts in techne, and my model doesn't work right without them I have rotated parts that won't fit right without some overlapping

Last seen on 23:38, 18. Oct 2017
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:@DarkDrakeShadow If you have
Thu, 03/12/2015 - 23:30

@#1

so why does it have to not have overlapping parts? there are premade models that have overlapping parts in techne, and my model doesn't work right without them I have rotated parts that won't fit right without some overlapping

Last seen on 22:54, 5. Sep 2016
Joined Jul 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Post your error report
Fri, 03/13/2015 - 00:09

Post your error report

Last seen on 23:38, 18. Oct 2017
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Post your error report
Fri, 03/13/2015 - 01:14

@#4

I put a pic of the error message that came up on MCreator I don't see it or the rest of the description though, I put it in the description section of my post but its not showing up,

I also have a zip file I exported of my project but I don't know how to send it

Last seen on 23:38, 18. Oct 2017
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Post your error report
Fri, 03/13/2015 - 01:19

@#4

 photo MCreator error_zpscg0hvu49.jpg

Last seen on 10:16, 17. Aug 2018
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
RE:RE:Post your error report
Fri, 03/13/2015 - 01:20

@#4.1 I am unsure why you cant, But I have tested it myself. When I use models that have overlapping parts I get an error, When I use models that have pieces that dont overlap it works fine, I think its something with mcreators coding.

Last seen on 10:16, 17. Aug 2018
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
RE:RE:Post your error report
Fri, 03/13/2015 - 01:25

@#4.2 you need to click "show gradle log" and copy what is says there.

Last seen on 23:38, 18. Oct 2017
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:RE:Post your error report
Fri, 03/13/2015 - 02:22

@#4.2.1

E:\progam downloads\minecraft\minecraft crafting\how to make mods\MCreator 1.5.5 [1.7.10] to create mods and stuff\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_centapedale.java:259: error: cannot find symbol
setLightLevel(0.20000000149011612F);
^
symbol: method setLightLevel(float)
location: class Entitycentapedale
1 error

FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

* What went wrong:
Execution failed for task ':compileJava'.
> Compilation failed; see the compiler error output for details.

* Try:
Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.