Trees and Tree saplings

Started by LeBadWolf on Sun, 05/17/2015 - 07:15
Last seen on 10:51, 24. Feb 2016
Joined Apr 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Trees and Tree saplings
Sun, 05/17/2015 - 07:15

Hi, I'm intrested in adding in my own tree so I'd like to know how to make wood blocks (making a regular block wont let you place it like wood) ; and saplings that when bonemealed will grow.

 

Any ideas?

Last seen on 19:48, 5. Jun 2016
Joined Nov 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Same I want to make a pine
Mon, 11/23/2015 - 21:19

Same I want to make a pine tree in this and its not doing it

 

 

Last seen on 19:32, 25. Jul 2016
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Same I want to make a pine
Tue, 06/28/2016 - 19:14

I decoded minecraft with MCP and now I can edit anything in minecraft! even entities!

Last seen on 19:32, 25. Jul 2016
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:Same I want to make a pine
Tue, 06/28/2016 - 19:15

@#2 actually I meant to say decompiled! lol

Last seen on 00:22, 16. Aug 2018
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
RE:RE:Same I want to make a pine
Tue, 06/28/2016 - 20:41

@#2 Ehmm... You can not mod like decompiling base classes and just editing them. 
1st - It does not work in most cases.

2nd - Editing base classes is propably worst thing in java

You can only use it to learn how each feature in MC is codded , use some parts of the code or use reflections to get some values,...

Last seen on 22:34, 22. Nov 2017
Joined Oct 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I do it with structures xD
Tue, 06/28/2016 - 23:22

I do it with structures xD

Last seen on 10:18, 11. Jun 2017
Joined Oct 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Heres an idea I used.Its not
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 18:36

Heres an idea I used.Its not perfect but its better than nothing.Try using mcedit to get a schematic for your tree design(Use MCedit to save a build of a tree you made in your minecraft)Then make the tree a structure.Then make a texture for your sapling snd make it a block select the type crossed and make it a cutout transparent block.(All is done on the first page of your block making process)Make sure you set the tick of the block high then go to events.Click Tick Update and select place schematic and select the tree you made from earlier.Make sure you use no air blocks.Then once thats done do another tick update event and select remove block.Once all thats done you can place your sapling and after a certain amount of time(The Ticks determin that)a tree will grow and your sapling will dissapear.

 

PROBLEMS:

1.I dont know how to use bonemeal

2the tree trunk dosnt spawn on the sapling only near....

 

Other than that thats how you make a custom tree

Last seen on 17:47, 12. May 2018
Joined Mar 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I ​know solution use add
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 19:08

I ​know solution use add block to create your tree from sapling instead of place shematic

Last seen on 17:47, 12. May 2018
Joined Mar 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Bonemeal could be a problem
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 19:11

Bonemeal could be a problem because you can make it when rightclicked only once so you can't make it just rightclick it few times and done you can make it only once rightclicked

Last seen on 17:47, 12. May 2018
Joined Mar 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Bonemeal could be a problem
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 19:11

Bonemeal could be a problem because you can make it when rightclicked only once so you can't make it just rightclick it few times and done you can make it only once rightclicked

Last seen on 17:16, 24. Jan 2018
Joined Mar 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
as soon as i get a computar i
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 12:55

as soon as i get a computar i will help with this mod.