The Item.GunName.Name Glitch Fix!

Started by JMCminer039 on Mon, 06/29/2015 - 20:39
Last seen on 19:31, 19. Feb 2017
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
The Item.GunName.Name Glitch Fix!
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 20:39

So Recently I have been making a mod with guns and there is this glitch where the name of the gun is item.Gunname.name . And when I looked this up I could not find out the answer. So I finally found out how to fix it.

First thing you have to do is export your mod. If you exported it like a .jar file rename the .jar part to .zip. If you did not export it as a .jar file and it is already a .zip file you are good. Open it up. Click assets. click one of the folders, then click the lang folder.

Once you are in the lang folder click on the lang file. Open it with Note Pad, or something else that allows you to type documents, but I prefer note pad. Look for your gun name, it should be like this, item.gunname.name=gun name

Remember the name in between the item. and the .name , You should copy it just incase.

You can close that now. Go into mcreator look for your gun, click it and then click view source. Look for setUnlocalizedName("GunName");

Once you have found it replace the GunName in the source With the gunname you saw earlier in the lang file.

That is how to fix it hope this helps anyway if you have any questions leave them in a reply or something.

Last seen on 16:42, 28. Aug 2015
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
thx
Thu, 07/16/2015 - 10:46

thx

Last seen on 18:31, 28. Mar 2018
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Cool! :)
Thu, 07/16/2015 - 14:33

Cool! :)

Last seen on 18:52, 14. Mar 2017
Joined May 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Thanks bro!
Thu, 07/16/2015 - 15:06

Thanks bro!

Last seen on 17:25, 1. Jul 2018
Joined Jul 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Yes! Thank you. This has been
Sat, 07/25/2015 - 18:08

Yes! Thank you. This has been bugging me and my mod is 1.7.10, so it wasn't fixed. 

You also don't have to go file digging and copy the name. The name in between item. and .name is the name of the mod. (So the name you set the mod to be when you decide what type of block it is. (gun, block, plant, dimension, etc.))

Last seen on 15:54, 10. Nov 2015
Joined May 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Well, thats easyer by
Sat, 07/25/2015 - 21:52

Well, thats easyer by searching "setUnlocalizedName ("gun") in source and changing it to "Gun". Where you're Guns name should be correctly "Gun".

Last seen on 09:08, 4. Sep 2018
Joined Nov 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
it dosen't work it is already
Sun, 10/15/2017 - 19:54

it dosen't work it is already like that

setUnlocalizedName("Strawberry");

and my lang:#Lang file was made using MCreator
#Sun Oct 15 22:30:02 EEST 2017
tile.StrawberryPlant.name=Strawberry Plant
item.Strawberry.name=Strawberry

help pls

Last seen on 01:47, 24. Sep 2018
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I know a way to fix this.
Mon, 10/16/2017 - 02:42

I know a way to fix this. Okay here it is.
1) Export your mod to a file
2) Go in the mod file and look for the lang file
3) Go to the mod elements that have slashes /
4) Delete the slashes and save the lang file
5) Test out the file in MC and see if the elements don't have the weird text.

Hope that helps :D

Last seen on 12:50, 22. Sep 2018
Joined Aug 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Wow! Cool! Thank you!
Sun, 06/24/2018 - 10:59

Wow!

Cool!

Thank you!