Cant´t run a Test Eniviroment or export a mod

Started by GreenC on Wed, 08/05/2015 - 10:50
Last seen on 10:35, 6. Aug 2015
Joined Nov 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Cant´t run a Test Eniviroment or export a mod
Wed, 08/05/2015 - 10:50

Hello,

I have done somethings with Mcreator in past before, but now with the new Version i am not able to test my mod. Every time i am trying to start a test enviroment i just get this log.

BOOTING UP GRADLE...
Data loaded, MCreator gradle console ready [ver 1.007]! [boot took 6 milliseconds]
RIGHT click once to copy log to the clipboard or twice to clear the log.
===================================================================================================================================
Executing gradle command: clean runClient
sudo: no tty present and no askpass program specified
Task completed with return code 1 in 57 milliseconds
 

And when i try to export my mod Mcreator just closes.

I really appreciate your help

Last seen on 22:30, 17. Jan 2016
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
same here  
Sat, 08/08/2015 - 17:48

same here

 

Last seen on 10:06, 13. Aug 2015
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I had a similar problem. Try
Sun, 08/09/2015 - 10:21

I had a similar problem. Try yo go to: "install directory"/forge/.gradle/2.0/taskArtifacts/

There you'll maybe find a file that's called "cache.properties.lock". If that's the case, rename it to "cache.properties". Hope it helps.

Last seen on 19:17, 9. Nov 2015
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:I had a similar problem. Try
Sun, 08/09/2015 - 15:59

that worked, but when i put the .zip file in my mods/1.8 directory, the game crashed!

did i do something wrong?

Last seen on 22:30, 17. Jan 2016
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
There is no "2.0" on my
Sun, 08/09/2015 - 19:34

There is no "2.0" on my computer. instead, theres a folder called "wrapper." inside that is 2 files, gradle-wrapper.jar and gradle-wrapper.properties.

I am a mac user.

Last seen on 10:06, 13. Aug 2015
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:I had a similar problem. Try
Mon, 08/10/2015 - 09:35

@#3 Redstonesteve. I'm really new at MCreator so I'm sorry but I can't help you with that...