I can't export a mod

Started by FTWunpop on Mon, 08/24/2015 - 12:40
Last seen on 19:45, 18. Mar 2016
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I can't export a mod
Wed, 08/26/2015 - 07:45 (edited)

I try Export a mod but it dosent do anathing i try again the program just close

-I try restarting program

-Restarting a computer

-But not reinstalling the program

-what shod i do

Well when i installed program it was installing forge it took for ever so i close program

the open it again it to took like 1 minute first time but

first time i install mod i coodent chanage texture so i reinstall it then i make bigg mod i wanted it test and it just dident work

thats the story

i downoload newer version i mae small mod and it again dident work it shoodent be buicase my laptop

procersor:2.0hz

4,00 gb ram

64-bit

Edited by FTWunpop on Wed, 08/26/2015 - 07:45
Last seen on 09:23, 16. Aug 2018
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Im having the same proble  
Mon, 08/24/2015 - 13:13

Im having the same proble

 

Last seen on 20:32, 4. Oct 2016
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I have the same problem 
Mon, 08/24/2015 - 14:35


I have the same problem
 

Last seen on 20:41, 20. Sep 2017
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
so am i.. and i have a mod
Mon, 08/24/2015 - 15:30

so am i.. and i have a mod with 101 things in it... dont want that ruined.

Last seen on 07:20, 27. Aug 2015
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Im having the SHINING ITEMS
Wed, 08/26/2015 - 17:46

Im having the SHINING ITEMS PROBLEM PLZ CHECK IT OUT :(

Last seen on 14:36, 9. Aug 2016
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:so am i.. and i have a mod
Fri, 08/28/2015 - 18:32

@#3 So do I. Export it as an mcr file so that you don't risk losing it. (You can then re-import the file)

 

Last seen on 06:12, 20. Nov 2015
Joined Nov 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
if I wants export a mod
Fri, 11/20/2015 - 06:12

if I wants export a mod MCreator closes hisself and doesnt export the mod. How to fix this?

Last seen on 15:57, 18. Nov 2016
Joined Nov 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I have the same problem. I
Wed, 11/16/2016 - 22:03

I have the same problem. I was trying everything, but now I'm desperate. I want to make mods so much..

 

Please, we need someone who can fix it, and we need it NOW.

Last seen on 23:54, 28. Jul 2018
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Here's how I fixed this issue
Sat, 11/19/2016 - 19:50

Here's how I fixed this issue: 

-Export mod as a .mcr file (this should work even if you can't export it as a .jar/.zip)

-Delete the entire MCreator folder (make sure the .mcr file is not in that folder!)

-Reinstall MCreator (I have a spare .zip of MCreator so I don't have to keep redownloading it)

-Import the .mcr file

-Try again, it should work, but if it doesn't... Uhh... Repeat the process until it does work

(With 1.7.1, from what I've found, this is kind of hit-or-miss, but mostly miss... Again, from what I've found, though.)

Last seen on 23:54, 28. Jul 2018
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Here's how I fixed this issue
Sun, 11/20/2016 - 21:02

@#7

Okay I found either a solution, or something that just works coincidentally EVERY SINGLE TIME for me:

Basically, before even thinking about clicking the export button, open preferences... And then proceed to do nothing. Really. Just drag the preferences window to the side, and click export with the preferences window still open. Just pretend it's not even there.

Just make sure you open preferences before clicking export.