PLEASE RETURN TECHNE

Started by Suvarium on Fri, 08/28/2015 - 10:57
Last seen on 09:53, 16. Nov 2015
Joined Sep 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
PLEASE RETURN TECHNE
Fri, 08/28/2015 - 10:57

I am making a mod with a lot of blocks with custom block models. Yet, I am now stuck in development, since the block models are now made with BDcraft. I don't like BDcraft, because it makes applying textures much harder. Please return Techne, because it is much easier to use.

Who is with me?

 

Sincerely,

Mihail Potapovich

Last seen on 10:05, 29. Jul 2017
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Use mrcrayfish model creator
Fri, 08/28/2015 - 11:25

Use mrcrayfish model creator

better, and no limits + its free!

 

Last seen on 17:30, 19. Sep 2015
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I think that it would be
Sat, 08/29/2015 - 10:33

I think that it would be better with techne, but developers think that it`s out of date... but about mrclayfish model creator... I think it`s good..

Last seen on 00:45, 2. Mar 2018
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I'm with ya! I tried to make
Sat, 08/29/2015 - 11:52

I'm with ya! I tried to make a mining laser with techne, took me about 45 minutes. Then I went in and it said to import the .json file? I was like, 'What is this witchcraft?' So then I tried MCSkin 3D and couldn't even figure it out! Bring back Techne!

Last seen on 17:25, 1. Jul 2018
Joined Jul 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
They cannot return Techne,
Wed, 09/23/2015 - 21:43

They cannot return Techne, because minecraft 1.8 now uses .json models and Techne doen't support .json. MCreator must use .json for block models because that is what Mojang uses for block models. They used to use .java until changed in 1.8. Sorry, unless Techne supports .json files, it won't happen. Technically, you could still use Techne if it used .json and .java files. Go complain to Techne to still keep .java files, but add in .json files.

Last seen on 00:45, 2. Mar 2018
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I wonder if you could export
Thu, 09/24/2015 - 12:26

I wonder if you could export a block model from Techne as .java but then in the dropdown choose all files instead and rename it to something.json? would that work?

Last seen on 17:25, 1. Jul 2018
Joined Jul 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:I wonder if you could export
Thu, 09/24/2015 - 22:46

@#5 Hmm... I don't know. I do not think so. Maybe save it as a .java, but then later open it up in file explorer and make it a .json by renaming it later.

Last seen on 21:47, 10. Jul 2018
Joined Apr 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Use mrcrayfish model creator
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 00:01

@#1 mr crayfishes model maker isnt supported by mcreator ive tried it doesnt work

Last seen on 17:13, 14. May 2017
Joined Nov 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Why don't you use tabula? It
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 12:29

Why don't you use tabula? It's the same as technetium but updated!