how do create a door with mcreator?

Started by whitedragon on Tue, 09/29/2015 - 15:45
Last seen on 07:59, 19. Feb 2016
Joined Sep 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
how do create a door with mcreator?
Tue, 09/29/2015 - 15:45

please can you help me??

i have some problems with rotate the door which event i must use for this?

?
?
???
?
?
?

Last seen on 02:43, 8. Nov 2015
Joined Sep 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
yah how to do?
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 11:33

yah how to do?

Last seen on 17:25, 1. Jul 2018
Joined Jul 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
You need to blocks. One is
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 21:50

You need to blocks. One is [doorname]Open and the other is [doorname]Close. When you are done making the settings, go back into [doorname]Open and add event:

On Block Rightclicked -> add block -> [doorname]Close.

Then do the same with [doorname]Close:

On Block Rightclicked -> add block -> [doorname]Open. 

Last seen on 17:25, 1. Jul 2018
Joined Jul 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:You need to blocks. One is
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 21:51

@#2 *You need two blocks.

Last seen on 19:20, 4. Aug 2018
Joined Jun 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
To Creeper521    Hey can you…
Mon, 07/02/2018 - 19:40

To Creeper521

   Hey can you explain this a bit better? When you create a new block it asks you what should it be named in the GUI and where will it be placed in the creative inventory and blah blah blah all that. So is there any way to not make it on the inventory. Since it would be weird for somebody to break a door and get one Door_Closed and one Door_Opened, don't you think? So I'm asking for help here.. I hope I get some.
   

    -A good guy, PokiSmoki

Last seen on 19:20, 4. Aug 2018
Joined Jun 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
To Creeper521    Hey can you…
Mon, 07/02/2018 - 19:40

To Creeper521

   Hey can you explain this a bit better? When you create a new block it asks you what should it be named in the GUI and where will it be placed in the creative inventory and blah blah blah all that. So is there any way to not make it on the inventory. Since it would be weird for somebody to break a door and get one Door_Closed and one Door_Opened, don't you think? So I'm asking for help here.. I hope I get some.
   

    -A good guy, PokiSmoki

Last seen on 19:20, 4. Aug 2018
Joined Jun 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
And also I'm so so so sorry…
Mon, 07/02/2018 - 19:43

And also I'm so so so sorry I replied two times (three including this one), Ill try to delete one of them :p

Last seen on 20:43, 22. Sep 2018
Joined May 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I've been wondering about…
Tue, 07/03/2018 - 19:48

I've been wondering about this too. I've not really had a need to make a door, but it would be nice to know in case I ever did.

Last seen on 14:31, 5. Jul 2018
Joined Jun 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I think I get what he's…
Wed, 07/04/2018 - 03:15

I think I get what he's saying.

 

1.  The "Opened Door" "block", when you right-click, is essentially replacing itself with a different block (i.e. "Closed Door"), and vice versa.  It's done through procedures.

2.  You can tell both "Opened Door" block and "Closed Door" block to drop just the "closed" door as an item in the mod element creation GUI.  So when the door is dropped, and you place it again, it will place as the "closed" door.  Right-click it, and the "on right-click" procedure will replace the "closed" door with an "open" door.

 

Makes sense?

 

Now, for my part, I'm still figuring out how to use a custom .json file to make a custom "door" as flat as a regular vanilla door, and to have a blockstate (door when closed is "facing" north, south, east, or west).

Last seen on 19:20, 4. Aug 2018
Joined Jun 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Yup figured out the part…
Wed, 07/04/2018 - 08:04

Yup figured out the part with openening and closing and I was really happy when I did :p

But Im still having the same issue as you

Last seen on 18:04, 20. Sep 2018
Joined Dec 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Actually, you would need to…
Thu, 07/05/2018 - 12:30

Actually, you would need to make four blocks (one facing south, one facing north, one facing west and one facing east). Then, you would need to make procedures that replace the block with another when rightclicked.