Rendering...

Started by AcidGaming on Tue, 10/27/2015 - 21:04
Last seen on 00:23, 28. Dec 2015
Joined Jan 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Rendering...
Tue, 10/27/2015 - 21:04

Hey,

I have experemented with MCreator 1.6.0 and i was wondering if i would be able to render an item to a character, (i want to render a mustache onto my character)

Any help with this?
Thanks,

Last seen on 00:23, 28. Dec 2015
Joined Jan 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Anything?? :<
Tue, 10/27/2015 - 22:39

Anything?? :<

Last seen on 13:07, 23. May 2016
Joined Oct 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
To do that you will need to
Wed, 10/28/2015 - 00:00

To do that you will need to make a custom model in techne or something and then select item Render type and choose custom model. I tried doing something like that....it failed because IĀ got bored. It will be quite difficult to do so.

Last seen on 00:23, 28. Dec 2015
Joined Jan 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:To do that you will need to
Wed, 10/28/2015 - 13:29

@#2 That would just render an ITEM as a different model, i wont be able to render it onto a player

Last seen on 00:45, 2. Mar 2018
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
You need to create a new
Wed, 10/28/2015 - 14:16

You need to create a new helmet and make the texture for the helmet a moustache. Just search google for minecraft armor layer 1. It'll be 64x32 or vice versa.However, I'm not sure how to stop it from saying "*Armor type* Helmet".

Last seen on 00:23, 28. Dec 2015
Joined Jan 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Isnt there a way i could
Wed, 10/28/2015 - 21:01

Isnt there a way i could export the mod to eclipse and render it through code?

Last seen on 00:23, 28. Dec 2015
Joined Jan 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
No way?
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 12:07

No way?

Last seen on 00:45, 2. Mar 2018
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:No way?
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 17:26

@#5 I don't know java, I'm just alright at MCreator. XD