HELP - Slot GUIs

Started by quez1 on Thu, 10/29/2015 - 05:43
Last seen on 09:12, 10. Sep 2017
Joined Apr 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
HELP - Slot GUIs
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 05:43

Hi everyone!

Could anyone please give a simple tutorial for making a new Slot GUI?
I've been experimenting and looking around but I can't seem to find anything. What I would like to do is to make a block similar to a furnace. Could anyone tell me how to do that please?

 

Thanks in advance!

Quez1

Last seen on 16:17, 16. Nov 2015
Joined Sep 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
its a litle bit complicated..
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 09:41

its a litle bit complicated..

you need to make 1x Output Slot, 2x Input Slot

Then you need 2 blocks, one is the normal furnace, and the other one is the lit furnace

then you go to the normal furnace and add "on rightclick block" ====> Open Basic GUI

In the GUI you just need to add a limitation item on coal etc. and when you put an item there, it changes the block into the lit furnace. without the coal [you can set the "delay for smelting with the tickrate of the lit furnace] everytime when the lit furnaces ticks are updatet, just add the "put item into slot" thingy :3

Sry for bad english, im german, hope i can help you :3

Last seen on 00:45, 2. Mar 2018
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Or you could make a redstone
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 14:27

Or you could make a redstone furnace and just say on rightclick open basic gui and the gui is just an input slot limited to one item and when that item is put in it puts the smelted version in your inventory.

Last seen on 20:54, 18. Dec 2017
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
i dont get it.. why u need 2
Wed, 09/28/2016 - 21:08

i dont get it.. why u need 2 blocks;/?

Last seen on 03:50, 12. Aug 2018
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
gustavo, you dont require 2
Wed, 09/28/2016 - 21:20

gustavo, you dont require 2 blocks. thats just to create the appearance of the furnace going from unlit to lit, similar to what we talked about in another thread with animated textures.

Last seen on 20:54, 18. Dec 2017
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
yeah i should had said
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 05:54

yeah i should had said 'elements' not blocks i know what you talking about, but i still dont get it, because every time the game create a item on any slot a make, and i try to grab it, it vanish.. so how i get the item?

keep in mind i know hot to make a machine that takes and gives item after delays with ticks so basic what i just need is to make these slots work like the ones from industrialcraft.

Last seen on 20:54, 18. Dec 2017
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
but the machines i make give
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 05:55

but the machines i make give/take stuff but they dont have GUI, i forgot to mention that.

Last seen on 22:54, 26. Oct 2016
Joined Oct 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:but the machines i make give
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 16:33

@#6 Any idea on how i would go about creating a furnace type where you would put to types of item in and get an item out. e.g. iron in one slot, gold in another and in the output slot you get gold infused iron?