TX Blocks -Stairs, Slabs

Started by JustGameIn on Fri, 10/30/2015 - 22:25
Last seen on 15:52, 18. Jun 2018
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
TX Blocks -Stairs, Slabs
Fri, 10/30/2015 - 22:25

So I want to create some slabs, stairs. I first look online, there is a TX blocks option which is moved to blocks but does not have stairs or slabs. I look on the wiki no information on how to create stairs and to make slabs is not working but make the block 2x higher so I decide to try myself and it worked but the texture does not work. The texture acts like a whole block.

 

How do I do stairs and slabs?

Last seen on 21:25, 6. May 2018
Joined Sep 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
If I recall, there might be a
Sat, 10/31/2015 - 08:54

If I recall, there might be a load of boxes containing some numbers inside. One of them you change to 0.5, I cant remember which one. Sorry If i Was Unhelpful XD

 

Last seen on 15:52, 18. Jun 2018
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I know how to do slab but the
Sat, 10/31/2015 - 10:35

I know how to do slab but the texture dont work with it, it acts like a full block texture.

Last seen on 21:50, 15. Dec 2015
Joined May 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Use techne to make a half
Sat, 10/31/2015 - 17:15

Use techne to make a half block model. assign textures to it, there you go.

Last seen on 15:52, 18. Jun 2018
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I was actully thinking about
Sun, 11/01/2015 - 11:50

I was actully thinking about that, if I make it 16x8 it would make a half slab. Ill give it a shot.

Last seen on 00:45, 2. Mar 2018
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Use techne to make a half
Sun, 11/01/2015 - 14:16

@#3 Just so you all know MCreator requires .json now. Techne doesn't work for block models.