I switched workshops in the menu

Started by CORNYN on Thu, 06/09/2016 - 23:37

Topic category: Bugs and solutions

Last seen on 20:23, 20. Jul 2016
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I switched workshops in the menu
Thu, 06/09/2016 - 23:37

So i was working on my mod and i accidently clicked on Workspace 2 instead of 1. So i went pack to workspace one and everything was gone. is there any explanation for this? I had a lot done of things done and i didnt want it gone. Help me please, any help would be appreciated

Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
as far a i know your work is
Thu, 06/09/2016 - 23:58

as far a i know your work is lost, unless you saved it to an .mcr file. You might be able to recover it from the Mcreator folders, but i am not sure. i recommend saving your workspace whenever you get to the point that if you lost your progress would you be fine doing it over again? i save the workspace after i make 2 to 5 elements. i don't know why it deletes your mod when you change workspace, but i do know that it doesn't always happen.