How to fix scale problems with UI on 4K/high DPI monitors/screens/laptops

Started by Klemen on Sun, 11/13/2016 - 17:31

Topic category: Bugs and solutions

How to fix scale problems with UI on 4K/high DPI monitors/screens/laptops
Sun, 11/13/2016 - 17:31

This tutorial will show you how to configure MCreator to make it work with high DPI screens such as 4K laptop monitors. You will need to download tool called Resource Hacker in order to fix this problem. Click the link below to watch the tutorial on Pylo's YouTube cahnnel.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UlFTs66w1_8

Click here to download required software.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 04:15, 27. Aug 2017
Joined Feb 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
nope still tiny 
Tue, 02/07/2017 - 22:09

nope still tiny 

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 00:29, 21. Mar 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Didn't change anything. Could
Tue, 03/14/2017 - 11:01

Didn't change anything. Could it be that this only works on the 32bit java version?

0Upvote this forum topic
RE:Didn't change anything. Could
Wed, 03/15/2017 - 20:59

@#3 It should work on 64bit Java too. Are sure you followed all the steps?

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 00:29, 21. Mar 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Yes, rewatched the video
Wed, 03/15/2017 - 22:38

Yes, rewatched the video again to be sure I didn't miss anything.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 00:29, 21. Mar 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Hm, is it not possible to
Wed, 03/15/2017 - 22:43

Hm, is it not possible to edit my post here? Can't find an option.

Something other, I have a seperate installation of Java JDK on my PC, could it be that MCreator use that one?

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 18:17, 18. Aug 2017
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Thanks Klemen,
Tue, 08/01/2017 - 23:20

Thanks Klemen,

I tried it on my 4k monitor and it worked. I got back the normal size GUI.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 04:15, 27. Aug 2017
Joined Feb 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Ok everyone dont listen to
Sun, 08/27/2017 - 04:18

Ok everyone dont listen to this guy, I have a much easier method that I just tried. First, right click anywhere on your desktop. Click display settings, and then change the resolution to anything close to 1080p resolution and change scale to 125% (might work without doing that, haven't tested). Sign out of your PC and sign back in and launch MCreator and everything will be the correct size. Revert back to 4K when done by repeating the steps and selecting the max resolution and setting scale to 100%

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 22:33, 15. Sep 2018
Joined Oct 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
This did not change anything.
Sun, 09/03/2017 - 01:24

This did not change anything.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 22:33, 15. Sep 2018
Joined Oct 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
RE:This did not change anything.
Sun, 09/03/2017 - 11:07

@#8 It did now.

0Upvote this forum topic