MCreator 1.7.5 Won't Connect to Pylo Servers

Started by The_Evilem on Thu, 03/30/2017 - 23:58

Topic category: Bugs and solutions

Last seen on 00:14, 1. Apr 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
MCreator 1.7.5 Won't Connect to Pylo Servers
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 19:28 (edited)

I just installed the newest version of MCreator (1.7.5 for MC 1.11.2) and when I open the program it says "Connecting to pylo servers..." after 15 minutes it finally opens but it says "failed to load" for everything. mod of the week, news, and when I try to login it says "unable to connect to pylo servers for account information please try again later"!

 

Any help?

Edited by Klemen on Fri, 03/31/2017 - 19:28
Last seen on 02:17, 11. Jul 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
im having the same problem
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 05:44

im having the same problem

Last seen on 19:25, 30. Jun 2017
Joined Jan 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
too :p
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 14:25

too :p

Last seen on 11:55, 16. Apr 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Me too
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 15:25

Me too

Last seen on 19:17, 2. Jul 2017
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Turn wifi off. Open MCreator.
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 15:27

Turn wifi off. Open MCreator. Wait for it to load. Turn wifi back on. Enjoy MCreator.

P.S you won't be able to log in but you will be able to use your workspace.

Last seen on 11:55, 16. Apr 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Have re-installed v 1.7.5 
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 15:31

Have re-installed v 1.7.5  twice. Tried with network connection on and off. Program will not start under win 10 with network 'on' works fine with network 'off''. After switching network on again, can't log in as it can't find the network but will open web browser if links clicked and the internet is there. Done with all virus/firewalls on and off. Still no joy. Is there a network issue with the software? Any suggestions?

Last seen on 18:54, 19. Aug 2019
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
  • developer
This happens when our server
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 19:18

This happens when our server is busy and in such case just wait a bit. This bug will be resolved with next website update which should be there soon.

Reinstalling is not useful, it just makes you wait a bit and you manage to run in when servers are free. This will be resolved ASAP!

Last seen on 00:14, 1. Apr 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I can try the WiFi thing, but
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 22:50

I can try the WiFi thing, but it says "connecting to servers" for 15 minutes, then when it finally loads the program it says I'm "anonymous" and everything that connects to servers says failed to load. I can still make mods.

Last seen on 18:54, 19. Aug 2019
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
  • developer
RE:I can try the WiFi thing, but
Sat, 04/01/2017 - 08:38

@#7 This is normal as you disabled WiFi. Unfortunately, this is the only solution besides waiting right now. Interesting enough, this does not happen to all the users but we are aware of this bug and have a list of solutions and we will try to fix this ASAP.

Last seen on 06:36, 28. Apr 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Same problem, just installed.
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 08:51

Same problem, just installed. Cannot even run the program as it tells me Mcreator couldn't set up properly (downloaded forge zip, installed, but second part of installing dependencies fails)

Last seen on 21:49, 31. Jul 2019
Joined Mar 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Same problem, just installed.
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 10:06

@#8 I have exactly the same problem.