Would like help with various things

Started by Tranquil_Trae on Sat, 09/05/2020 - 04:31

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 02:30, 22. Oct 2020
Joined Sep 2020
User points:

User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Would like help with various things
Sat, 09/05/2020 - 04:31

Hello, I'm a new user in the forums and I am somewhat new at mcreator.

I've been working on this mod that is looking really promising in my eyes. However I've encountered a few issues that I cant seem to fix.

1. I've made a vehicle entity that the player can ride on. Only problem is that the player floats above it rather on the seating area.

2. I've searched everywhere for this but cant find an answer for. I've made a dimension with its own set of biomes and exclusive plants, seems the only way I can get them to generate is by setting their type to cave, the problem with this is that they spawn everywhere, even on blocks I don't intend for them to spawn in. Is there a way to make a plant destroy itself when it generates on the wrong block.

3. I've made some aquatic creatures that are found in pools. I've set them up so they are water type mobs, including the ai. Only problem is that they seem to only be able to move around but not up or down. Is there a way to fix this?

4. I'm working on adding some paintings. I spent a fair amount of time on this 48x32 painting to find out that blockbench only supports 32x32 blocks and no bigger. Are their any workarounds for this?  I really would like to be able to add large paintings that exceed 32x32. (I've made my paintings based on block type not entity type which is what vanilla paintings are)