The Milky Way

Published by bjc on Fri, 11/27/2020 - 17:15
Share this on:
Upvotes: 3
Project status
Modification type
Minecraft Forge mod
Latest supported Minecraft version

Jump to downloads

The Milky Way is a space mod which adds 7 planets; Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune, and the Moon. It adds:

Launch Computer

Launch Fuel

Moon, Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune Launch Cards/dimensions

Space Suit

Ferrite, Ferrite tools/armor (duarbility/efficiency between iron and diamond, armor gives fire resistance)


Moon Rock, Moon Rock stairs/slabs


Villager trades; Mason: Moon Rock, Armorer: Ferrite Ingot, Ferrite Armor, Weponsmith: Ferrite Ingot, Ferrite Weapons, Toolsmith: Ferrite Ingot, Ferrite Tools


Please post any problems on the forum topic provided.

P.S. Depending on the target planet, you need different amounts of Launch Fuel. Currently, it's simply in order. For Earth it's 1, Moon is 2, Mercury is 3, etc.

P.P.S If you put in to little Launch Fuel, you'll get "lost in space", and if you put in to much, the Launch Computer will explode.

P.P.P.S You may spawn over air in the gas planets, and not be able to get to land. I'll see if I can fix this.

Modification files
  • The Milky Way 1.0.0 - Beta

Got a good idea for you; make a rule, although this might take Java i don’t know, that if you go above a certain level, it’ll pop up the GUI. This might be cooler than the items, and with this you can make an entity that has levitation and is rideable. Then you can put some particles under it on tick, and it’ll be really cool.