New villagers and the trade tiers

Started by fenixgalax on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 21:27, 20. Jul 2024
Joined Sep 2023
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
New villagers and the trade tiers

Good day!

Im completely new to this tool and comunity and as such complete beginner with no knowledge in java.

That being said, here is my problem....

what im looking to do is create trade tiers above diamond 

like: novice, iron, gold, emerald, diamond....

and id like to make a new villager proffesions but also dont know what to choose or where to start

id like to atleast make netherite and possibly more....

i saw a section that says create new trade but its only for existing tiers and proffesions

Hopefully someone can help me.

Thank you in advance

Last seen on 20:37, 26. Jul 2024
Joined May 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You cannot add a new trade…
Sat, 09/30/2023 - 01:56

You cannot add a new trade tier using MCcreator. It's not impossible, but you would need to code it in manually, and this would likely cause problems. (Also, I wouldn't be entirely sure where to start with this.) Just in general, MCcreator is great for expanding upon existing vanilla systems; but actually altering the basic systems themselves can be quite difficult, especially since the vanilla code usually can't be easily deleted or overridden.

If you really wanted to do something like this in MCcreator, my recommendation would be to create custom villager professions for each of the higher-tier levels of custom trades, using the textures to indicate this, and then swapping them out with the original villagers on entity update tick if a villager reaches a certain trade level. This is a weird workaround, and will likely also cause issues, but might be easier to manage on your end.

Joined Sep 2023
User statistics: