Concern over the Future of MCreator (problems of 1.21.x and questions to the developers)

Started by Osvich Leleka on

Topic category: General discussion

Last seen on 10:27, 28. Apr 2024
Joined Mar 2024
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Concern over the Future of MCreator (problems of 1.21.x and questions to the developers)

Hello, MCreator Teamand potentially some peeps from the community who decided to check this forum !

I'm asking this from the love for MCreator and its community, I don't want any individuals seeing this as something negative. I am not a Java programmer, I am having these concerns from my personal experiences with software, managing it and keeping up with updates, although it wasn't anything near to scale of this.

It's a miracle that MCreator was created, and the fact that it still gets yearly updates is mad, considering the relatively low budget and that Minecraft, as an engine went through many big and small technical changes, like entity model changes in 1.17, terrain gen overhauls, yet still, support for the App humanity totally didn't deserve but got was still being made.