Custom Portal

Started by RandomNewModder on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 02:05, 18. Sep 2024
Joined Sep 2024
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Custom Portal

Hello, I'm new to modding in mcreator, but I've already learned some basic things and I'm making a mod that adds a new dimension, and the part that I'm in doubt about creating in the mod is how to access the dimension, which is by placing a block that I called "portal ejector" and around it, two blocks away from its four diagonals, I need to place four customized blocks that I called "activation pedestal" and then on each pedestal it is necessary to place an item that I called "pedestal core" and after these items are placed on the pedestals it will be necessary to place an item on the portal ejector that I called "singularity" by right-clicking on the block after all the pedestals are activated an animation of particles will occur coming out of each of the pedestals and going to the center where the portal ejector is, something similar to the mystical agriculture rituals to make items with pedestals and an altar, but unlike mystical agriculture in the center block that is the portal ejector it will do what the name says which will be to create a custom portal that is like an entity with animated texture with an animation of it opening right above the portal ejector and then after the portal is fully open the particles will disappear and the pedestals will be deactivated again without the pedestal core, but the portal will remain open there until a player gets close enough to it that he will be teleported to the dimension above another custom block that I called "exit teleport pad" which as the name says when a player right-clicks on this block in this new dimension he will return to the overworld above the portal ejector right where the portal that took him to the dimension is, but then as soon as the pla