Can't see some UI parts of the program

Started by danclay on Thu, 06/04/2015 - 03:53
Last seen on 01:56, 12. Aug 2015
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Can't see some UI parts of the program
Sun, 11/06/2016 - 20:04 (edited)

Hello! I downloaded mcreator and i can't use it! I can't see some options. It looks like this: 

I think the issue is that mt computer has too good of a resolution or it might be mcreator doesn't work with windows 8.

My computer: Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro

Software: Windows 8

Resolution: 3200 x 1800

Edited by Klemen on Sun, 11/06/2016 - 20:04
Last seen on 20:39, 17. Mar 2017
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Yeah its prob the res. My
Thu, 06/04/2015 - 18:38

Yeah its prob the res. My Windows 8 works fine with it at: 1920 x 1080

Last seen on 01:56, 12. Aug 2015
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Yeah its prob the res. My
Thu, 06/18/2015 - 05:47

@#1 Same issue! looks the same!

 

Last seen on 21:25, 8. Dec 2017
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
RE:RE:Yeah its prob the res. My
Thu, 06/18/2015 - 08:05

@#1.1 Change your resolution.

Last seen on 01:56, 12. Aug 2015
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:RE:Yeah its prob the res. My
Fri, 06/19/2015 - 16:39

I tried that!  

Last seen on 01:56, 12. Aug 2015
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Anyone have a solution?
Thu, 07/16/2015 - 04:35

Anyone have a solution? resulution lowering is not helping! 

Last seen on 23:47, 24. Jan 2016
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
The same thing happened to me
Thu, 07/30/2015 - 21:29

The same thing happened to me and I lowered it to the lowerst possible resolution and the text was still cut off

Last seen on 23:23, 20. Aug 2015
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Wondering if anyone has found
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 22:47

Wondering if anyone has found a solution to this? I'm have the exact same issue, and adjusting screen resolution doesnt help, it seems to be a scaling issue with the GUI. Help?

 

Last seen on 23:23, 20. Aug 2015
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Thought i'd mention, I also
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 22:52

Thought i'd mention, I also have the same laptop as the OP. Not sure if that helps in determining what the problem is.

Last seen on 06:03, 13. Oct 2016
Joined May 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
In the preferences (there's a
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 10:28

In the preferences (there's a button to change them in the top right corner) there's a checkbox labled "use legacy GUI" tick that and restart mcreator. Hope it helps. (I had the same issue, on both windows and linux, and it worked for me)

Last seen on 20:10, 23. Jun 2016
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
On a MacBook Pro, I navigate
Wed, 06/22/2016 - 05:57

On a MacBook Pro, I navigate to preferences to set this mysterious legacy GUI option, but the button is not on the screen. Is there a file I can modify or otherwise set this legacy GUI option without the GUI?

MCreator's preferences screenshot on Mac

Please help if you can! My son is dying to start down the road of Minecraft-modding and I'm excited to join him.