Model Shadows

Started by AwesomeDrewSauce1476 on Mon, 04/25/2016 - 00:47

Topic category: Advanced modding

Last seen on 20:36, 14. Jul 2019
Joined Oct 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Model Shadows
Mon, 04/25/2016 - 00:47

There is a black shadow under a block model I am using. I find it really irritating and want it gone. Hopefully you guys can help. I am using Mr Crayfish's Model Creator.

 

Last seen on 03:45, 14. Jun 2016
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Make it a Translucent block!
Mon, 04/25/2016 - 01:02

Make it a Translucent block!

Check if your block has transparency: Checked

Transparency Type: Translucent

Last seen on 10:44, 25. May 2016
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
The best way to fix this is
Mon, 04/25/2016 - 01:36

The best way to fix this is to use Techne

Last seen on 20:36, 14. Jul 2019
Joined Oct 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:The best way to fix this is
Wed, 06/08/2016 - 18:53

@#2 Techne only works for mob models

Last seen on 20:54, 17. Jul 2019
Joined Jul 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Don't know if you still need…
Wed, 07/17/2019 - 20:23

Don't know if you still need help, probably not, but just in case, I had a similar problem that I fixed by changing the "light opacity" of the block all the way down to 0. Hope it helps!

Last seen on 19:32, 20. Sep 2020
Joined Apr 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I have the same problem and…
Fri, 08/28/2020 - 12:08

I have the same problem and the transparency of my block is set to solid and light opacity to "0"