Mob AI Creates Gradle Error [1.9.4]

Started by Gnome_Man on Mon, 07/04/2016 - 07:28

Topic category: Bugs and solutions

Last seen on 12:43, 27. Aug 2016
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Mob AI Creates Gradle Error [1.9.4]
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 07:29 (edited)

Hello, Im having an issue with the mobs I make... I have a fully fleshed out mod with one single bidedal mob. The issue Im having with the mob is that when I try to give it any form of AI and try to start a test environmentit will come up saying that the mob I made is causing the Gradle error... So I went to check and test all the componets of the mob until i discovered it was the AI that was causing the error... No matter what AI and no matter what form of it I used! Help?

Edited by Gnome_Man on Mon, 07/04/2016 - 07:29
Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
did your AI taks involve
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 13:42

did your AI taks involve other mobs, or the player

Last seen on 12:43, 27. Aug 2016
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I only ever used custom AI's
Tue, 07/05/2016 - 00:48

I only ever used custom AI's by themselfs and I only used Mob AI's by Themselfs

 

Last seen on 12:43, 27. Aug 2016
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Is there an email I can send
Tue, 07/05/2016 - 00:53

Is there an email I can send a video of the problem too?

It'll show exactly what happens when I try to use an AI and on a bipedal Mob

Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
i mea do you have tasks that
Tue, 07/05/2016 - 18:50

i mea do you have tasks that interact with other entities. For example, watch closest entity, and the you pick which entity, would be considered interacting with another entity.

Last seen on 12:43, 27. Aug 2016
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
The only interactive programs
Wed, 07/06/2016 - 02:15

The only interactive programs i put into it are "act aggresivly to player" [10]  "Wander" [9]

 

Last seen on 18:34, 19. Nov 2018
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I have the same issue. I can
Wed, 07/06/2016 - 04:47

I have the same issue. I can't make a single mob on any computer! No matter what model....

 

Last seen on 17:47, 12. May 2018
Joined Mar 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:The only interactive programs
Wed, 07/06/2016 - 11:55

@#5 ​if it has attacking player to be higher priority than moving then it won't move so it can't attack player... paradox man that's probably the reason (but i'm not sure)

Last seen on 07:57, 29. Dec 2016
Joined Oct 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
It is a bug. I have it too
Wed, 07/06/2016 - 12:32

It is a bug. I have it too when choose "tasks" and "Ai" for mob