Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong?

Started by RockyDoctor65 on Wed, 09/14/2016 - 21:29

Topic category: Help with MCreator modding

Last seen on 21:12, 14. Mar 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong?
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 21:29

So I created a new biome and some of these trees appear a little off. I used custom blocks for them and some trees split in half like 1 block or 2 from the stem are missing. Please tell me if im doing something wrong or if this is a glitch.

http://imgur.com/a/IniWJ

Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
what is your fruit and vines?
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 21:41

what is your fruit and vines?

Last seen on 21:12, 14. Mar 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:what is your fruit and vines?
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 21:49

@#1 I put no fruit and vines and the reason why there is no vines is because they are glitchy and they spawn in weird areas like they float

Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
i have had this hmmmm, are
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 21:50

i have had this hmmmm, are the vines or fruit air, if so are vines set to spawn?

Last seen on 21:12, 14. Mar 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:i have had this hmmmm, are
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 21:53

@#2 the vines are air and i have no fruits selected and spawn vines is checked

Last seen on 21:12, 14. Mar 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:i have had this hmmmm, are
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 21:57

@#2 Btw how do you make a vine block Like if I want to make vines the same color as the tree without the grass having to change color too?

Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
first of all turn off spawn
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 22:03

first of all turn off spawn vines and see if it works, second i am not sure how to make custom vines like that, sorry.

Last seen on 21:12, 14. Mar 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:first of all turn off spawn
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 22:25

@#3 Thanks a lot for helping me fix my biome! :)

Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
did it work?
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 22:27

did it work?

Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
i wasn't sure it would, well
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 22:27

i wasn't sure it would, well your welcome :)

Last seen on 10:15, 29. Mar 2017
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:first of all turn off spawn
Thu, 09/15/2016 - 12:06

@#3

bruh, just make a Texture for it, then just Import the Vine Texture when your making a Vine, easy,