I can't export, compile, etc.

Started by CaptainSmoothJr on Thu, 10/06/2016 - 22:21

Topic category: Help with MCreator's application

Last seen on 13:15, 8. Oct 2016
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I can't export, compile, etc.
Thu, 10/06/2016 - 22:21

When I try to compile I crash and when I try to export or open Minecraft to test my mod I get this in my console...

 

BOOTING UP GRADLE...
Data loaded, MCreator gradle console ready [ver 1.007]! [boot took 4 milliseconds]
RIGHT click once to copy log to the clipboard or twice to clear the log.
   
Executing gradle command: build
Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.14393]
(c) 2016 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
C:\Pylo\MCreator163>cd forge
C:\Pylo\MCreator163\forge>SET "JAVA_HOME=C:\Pylo\MCreator163\jdk\"
C:\Pylo\MCreator163\forge>SET JAVA_EXE=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\java.exe
C:\Pylo\MCreator163\forge>SET PATH=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\;%PATH%
C:\Pylo\MCreator163\forge>gradlew build
****************************
 Powered By MCP:             
 http://modcoderpack.com/    
 Searge, ProfMobius, Fesh0r, 
 R4wk, ZeuX, IngisKahn, bspkrs
 MCP Data version : unknown
****************************
:downloadClient
FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
* What went wrong:
java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Pylo\MCreator163\forge\.gradle\2.0\taskArtifacts\cache.properties (The system cannot find the file specified)
> C:\Pylo\MCreator163\forge\.gradle\2.0\taskArtifacts\cache.properties (The system cannot find the file specified)
BUILD FAILED
* Try:
Total time: 6.636 secs
Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.
C:\Pylo\MCreator163\forge>
Task completed with return code 0 in 7200 milliseconds
Task return code check OK!

Can someone please help me!

Last seen on 00:36, 19. Jun 2018
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
OK, so this has happened to
Fri, 10/07/2016 - 17:37

OK, so this has happened to me before. One of your "mods" (which is actually something INSIDE your mod) is glitching out a little... It seems that you have a missing file

 I was also wondering - I have an error as well...I can't get MCreator to finish startup...I have updated it to MCreator 1.10.2 and it's been setting up for 2, maybe 3 hours now, and it's still not done. I'm using Linux...

Last seen on 05:14, 22. Jul 2019
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:OK, so this has happened to
Fri, 10/07/2016 - 17:57

You might want to go back through each of your mod elements, clicking "next" and all that, so that you can recompile them. As @#1 mentioned above, it appears you're missing a random properties file for one reason or another. A recompile of your elements should regenerate the missing file in its proper place. After recompiling the individual elements, I would then suggest recompiling your workspace before testing.

If that doesnt work, you may want to backup your workspace and reinstall mCreator along with the missing files.

Last seen on 13:15, 8. Oct 2016
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Alright, Thanks  
Fri, 10/07/2016 - 22:43

Alright, Thanks

 

Last seen on 13:15, 8. Oct 2016
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Here was the problem my file
Fri, 10/07/2016 - 22:52

Here was the problem my file that was missing was named cache.properties.lock

so I had to go in and delete the .lock so it will say cache.properties, but thanks for the help again.

Last seen on 05:14, 22. Jul 2019
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Glad you figured it out!
Sat, 10/08/2016 - 02:55

Glad you figured it out! Would you mind editing your first post title to "cache.properties error:SOLVED" so others can find this solution easier if they encounter the same problem?