Cant create a mob

Started by Litleck on Tue, 10/11/2016 - 12:05

Topic category: Help with MCreator modding

Last seen on 14:19, 15. Sep 2018
Joined May 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Cant create a mob
Tue, 10/11/2016 - 12:05

Hi, so for some reason when i try to create a model for a mob in techne everything will go okay including texturing the mob but when i get to exporting the model as a java itll open the file explorer but when i save it closes and doesnt save the file. So all i can get is a texture file and thats it, but i found a way to get the .java file by using save as and that creates another problem. When i put the texture in and the java file itll end up giving me a recompilation error. I wont be able to provide the gradle log because when i tried to put it on pastebin only the first half of it appeard but it says alot about illegal characters and says 100 errors.

Ill try to get the gradle log when i get back home.

Last seen on 10:58, 2. Dec 2018
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
thats strange... its a techne
Tue, 10/11/2016 - 19:16

thats strange... its a techne error, i never had problems exporting files...

Last seen on 14:19, 15. Sep 2018
Joined May 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Ive also uninstalled techne
Tue, 10/11/2016 - 20:26

Ive also uninstalled techne and reinstalled it twice but it still wont export .java files.

Last seen on 14:19, 15. Sep 2018
Joined May 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Unless sometimes when
Tue, 10/11/2016 - 22:42

Unless sometimes when uninstalling a file it could leave some stuff behind which may be the problem.

Last seen on 13:48, 28. Sep 2018
Joined Oct 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
huh, weird. probably would be
Thu, 10/13/2016 - 01:01

huh, weird. probably would be easier if there were any json to java converters.

Last seen on 13:48, 28. Sep 2018
Joined Oct 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
or maybe it's java to json?
Thu, 10/13/2016 - 01:06

or maybe it's java to json?

i have no idea.

Last seen on 13:48, 28. Sep 2018
Joined Oct 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Oh! Did you try plain
Thu, 10/13/2016 - 01:06

Oh! Did you try plain deleting the Techne directory and its appdata?

Last seen on 14:19, 15. Sep 2018
Joined May 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Oh! Did you try plain
Thu, 10/13/2016 - 01:07

@#6 Yes, but the problem still occurs.