MCreator Won't let me Drag

Started by RustedPylo on Fri, 11/18/2016 - 13:17

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 15:42, 5. Nov 2017
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
MCreator Won't let me Drag
Fri, 11/18/2016 - 13:17

MCreator has decided to work, so it told me to drag minecraft forge zip and i downloaded it where Mcreator told me, but it wont let me drag the zip into the window, any help?

Last seen on 08:29, 18. Sep 2019
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Man oh man. This part hasnt
Fri, 11/18/2016 - 22:01

Man oh man. This part hasnt worked with me either, when it did show up that is. Try restarting MCreator again, run as admin. Restart computer then run mcreator again. (Thats usually how I got past this)

Last seen on 15:42, 5. Nov 2017
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Man oh man. This part hasnt
Sat, 11/19/2016 - 00:12

@#1 too bad now it decided not to work again, its frustrating

Last seen on 08:29, 18. Sep 2019
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:Man oh man. This part hasnt
Sat, 11/19/2016 - 08:19

What windows version are you using?

Last seen on 15:42, 5. Nov 2017
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:RE:Man oh man. This part hasnt
Sat, 11/19/2016 - 17:04

@#2 Windows 7 64 bit

Last seen on 08:29, 18. Sep 2019
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:RE:RE:Man oh man. This part hasnt
Sat, 11/19/2016 - 18:38

Have you tried all mcreator versions (32bit exe and zip) and (64bit exe and zip)

Last seen on 15:42, 5. Nov 2017
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Man oh man. This part hasnt
Sat, 11/19/2016 - 19:02

@#3 yes tried both exe and zip in 64 bit, (cuz i got 64 bit on my computer)

Last seen on 08:29, 18. Sep 2019
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Man oh man. This part hasnt
Sat, 11/19/2016 - 19:44

@#3.1 But, See here. my computer is 64bit also. But, I have problems when I use that version. 32bit can work just as good, so I recomedn downloading the 32bit version and try those, and let me know what happems.

Last seen on 15:42, 5. Nov 2017
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Man oh man. This part hasnt
Sat, 11/19/2016 - 20:38

@#3.1.1 i just installed MCreator 32 bit for windows, and guess what, same problem. "Gradle task failed"

its getting really annoying i gotta say

Last seen on 08:29, 18. Sep 2019
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Man oh man. This part hasnt
Sat, 11/19/2016 - 22:01

Same error log? Or different?

Last seen on 17:10, 20. Sep 2020
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
This usually happens if you
Sun, 11/20/2016 - 10:55

This usually happens if you have bad internet connection and MCreator is not able to download the Forge itself, so it asks you to download it for it. Why the drag and drop does not work, I don't know, I will try to fix this. But to avoid having this window shown, you should download MCreator somewhere where you have good internet connection.