Dimensional Structures Problem

Started by legoboomer on Wed, 09/11/2019 - 11:44

Topic category: Help with MCreator modding

Last seen on 23:00, 16. Sep 2019
Joined Jul 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Dimensional Structures Problem
Wed, 09/11/2019 - 11:44

I've been having problems trying to make my custom structures spawn into my custom dimension (nether-like), I've tried making them spawn in the dimension, choosing the biomes, nothing works.  If you know a fix or can link a topic that I missed where somebody got their question answered, please do. Thank you!

Last seen on 19:29, 18. Sep 2019
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
  • developer
What type of structure…
Wed, 09/11/2019 - 16:41

What type of structure spawning and restrictions do you use?

And what is the type of your dimension?

Last seen on 23:00, 16. Sep 2019
Joined Jul 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
The dimension has Nether…
Wed, 09/11/2019 - 20:31

The dimension has Nether-Like Gen, and my structure has spawn height 0, spawn probability 1,000,000 (but I've tried other numbers) spawn location ground, spawn world type spidersden (my custom dimension) and restrict spawn per biome checked with all four biomes in my dimension as the biomes to spawn in (and I've tried it without specifying a biome), and my structure is based off of a structure block.

Last seen on 23:00, 16. Sep 2019
Joined Jul 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Wait nevermind it turns out…
Wed, 09/11/2019 - 22:29

Wait nevermind it turns out all the structures spawn above the bedrock. That's weird.

Last seen on 23:00, 16. Sep 2019
Joined Jul 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Okay, I've managed to fix…
Wed, 09/11/2019 - 22:46

Okay, I've managed to fix this problem.  Because I'm using the nether-like gen, I have to set the spawn location to underground.  Thanks for replying Klemen!

Last seen on 19:29, 18. Sep 2019
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
  • developer
You are welcome, I was just…
Thu, 09/12/2019 - 07:12

You are welcome, I was just about to say to try different spawning locations :D