Can't import more than 1 entity java file [SOLVED]

Started by Max094_Reikeb on Mon, 03/23/2020 - 07:36

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 01:01, 4. Dec 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Can't import more than 1 entity java file [SOLVED]
Mon, 03/23/2020 - 10:13 (edited)

Hello,
I'm trying to add entities to my mod, and I'm currently importing .java files into my workspace and defining animations.
The only problem is that I can't add more than 1 file, because when I import the file named "x", it renames the file into a custom name.
Then, how am I supposed to add more than 1 entity?!
Thx for any help.

Edited by Max094_Reikeb on Mon, 03/23/2020 - 10:13
Set different name in…
Mon, 03/23/2020 - 09:56

Set different name in blockbench before exporting to java.

As noted in the UI and all over this website: model file name is not model name

Last seen on 01:01, 4. Dec 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Yeah thx, I just came here…
Mon, 03/23/2020 - 10:12

Yeah thx, I just came here to say I had my problem solved. Your idea was given to me by someone else, but thx for commenting, setting this subject to solved.

Last seen on 20:38, 2. Apr 2020
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How do you do it ive been…
Tue, 03/31/2020 - 21:07

How do you do it ive been spending all day trying to find out how?

Last seen on 01:01, 4. Dec 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
When you export from…
Wed, 04/01/2020 - 06:32

When you export from Blockbench (or wherever is your model maker) make sur your model name and your model identifier have the same Name.

ilg

Last seen on 20:38, 2. Apr 2020
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Thanks!
Wed, 04/01/2020 - 15:45

Thanks!

Last seen on 22:59, 11. May 2020
Joined Mar 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
What if you use techne…
Mon, 05/11/2020 - 00:35

What if you use techne instead of block bench? I have been having the same trouble and I've been trying to troubleshoot it for three days now.

Last seen on 20:35, 3. Dec 2020
Joined Mar 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Go into the file and do it…
Mon, 05/11/2020 - 12:38

Go into the file and do it manually. 
Not sure if Techne makes it the same way though.

Last seen on 14:59, 29. Nov 2020
Joined May 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I believe Techne (and by…
Mon, 05/11/2020 - 13:38

I believe Techne (and by extension Tabula), will in fact use the model's file name when generating the .java file. However, it will not change its internal name if you rename the file afterwards.