Need Help - Custom Model

Started by NOYB on Tue, 05/19/2020 - 07:05

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 06:40, 15. Feb 2021
Joined May 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Need Help - Custom Model
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 07:05

I created a model in workbench and imported to MCreator but it looks glitchy.

Like this: https://imgur.com/epIGKDL

Last seen on 14:19, 22. Jul 2021
Joined Jun 2015
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
For the texture, it means…
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 07:51

For the texture, it means you didn't import it.
Can I know with which file did you import it? .java or .json?

Last seen on 06:40, 15. Feb 2021
Joined May 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
It is a .json file.
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 07:53

It is a .json file.

Last seen on 06:40, 15. Feb 2021
Joined May 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Wait a minute, sorry its a…
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 07:55

Wait a minute, sorry its a obj+mtl model.

Last seen on 14:19, 22. Jul 2021
Joined Jun 2015
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Did u import correctly the…
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 07:56

Did u import correctly the texture of your model?
And back in Blockbench, you need to got to top right, click on "Display", then click on the tab "Display > Apply Preset > Default Block > Apply everywhere"

Last seen on 14:19, 22. Jul 2021
Joined Jun 2015
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
OOOF Obj models aren't…
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 07:56

OOOF Obj models aren't supported you need .json file

 

Last seen on 06:40, 15. Feb 2021
Joined May 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How do I export it in .json
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 08:04

How do I export it in .json

Last seen on 06:40, 15. Feb 2021
Joined May 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Or should I remake it.
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 08:06

Or should I remake it.

Last seen on 14:19, 22. Jul 2021
Joined Jun 2015
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
"File > Export > Export as…
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 08:06

"File > Export > Export as Blockmodel"

Last seen on 14:19, 22. Jul 2021
Joined Jun 2015
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
And don't remake it. You can…
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 08:07

And don't remake it. You can always do "File > Convert project"

Last seen on 06:40, 15. Feb 2021
Joined May 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
There isn't a option like…
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 08:08

There isn't a option like that, only Export Java Entity, Export OBJ Model, Export As glTF and SketchFab Upload.

Last seen on 14:19, 22. Jul 2021
Joined Jun 2015
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Then do "File > Convert…
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 08:11

Then do "File > Convert project" and select "Java block/item"

Last seen on 06:40, 15. Feb 2021
Joined May 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
It looks like it wasn't a…
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 08:12

It looks like it wasn't a Java Block/Item Model, I converted it and now I can export as a Block Model. Thank you very much.

Last seen on 14:19, 22. Jul 2021
Joined Jun 2015
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Don't forget what I said…
Tue, 05/19/2020 - 08:13

Don't forget what I said earlier.
You need to got to top right, click on "Display", then click on the tab "Display > Apply Preset > Default Block > Apply everywhere"