Started yesterday, tutorials not helping

Started by Yoshida_Eiji on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 05:43, 26. May 2020
Joined May 2020
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Started yesterday, tutorials not helping

So, I have no idea of coding but I have ideas for mods and I started to play around with MCreator. I watched the videotutorials about procedures but I'm still so confused about how each block works. I think that an explanation on the wiki about the specific functionality of each block could be great for the absolute newbies like me. Existing tutorials, instead of clarifying anything, got me even more confused. 

Then, I started testing MCreator features making so simple addings. Blocks and items, related with recipes. All ok. But then I had ideas for a new fluid, and there started the headaches. Firstly, the luminosity feature doesn't work at all, or I am messing up the thing too much, but the fact is that although I set the luminosity to the maximum the fluid doesn't emit light at all, and the same occur with the gas checkbox. I check it but the fluid doesn't flow upwards, as it says. I only added a procedure to get potion effect when you collide the fluid (as it is supposed to be that potion fluid version), so I would like to know what I'm doing wrong. 

Last seen on 14:24, 21. Feb 2022
Joined Jun 2018
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I don't know what is wrong…
Sun, 05/24/2020 - 07:43

I don't know what is wrong with the luminosity but you need to set the density to negative for it to properly become a gas. 

I know it's weird that the checkbox and the density have to be set but mods are weird sometimes.

Last seen on 22:41, 29. Dec 2021
Joined Mar 2020
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
The luminosity is likely…