your workspace contains mod elements that don't compile properly

Started by ChipsyTee on Mon, 09/21/2020 - 23:31

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 06:09, 8. Oct 2020
Joined Nov 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
your workspace contains mod elements that don't compile properly
Mon, 09/21/2020 - 23:31

Every time I make a new dimension it comes up with the error your workspace contains mod elements that don't compile properly. Does someone know how to fix this? Here is my console log as well.

Executing Gradle task: build
Build info: MCreator 2020.4.32115, forge-1.15.2, 64-bit, 8124 MB, Windows 10, JVM 1.8.0_252, JAVA_HOME: C:\Program Files\Pylo\MCreator\jdk
> Configure project :
New Dep: net.minecraftforge:forge:1.15.2-31.2.0_mapped_snapshot_20200514-1.15.1
> Task :compileJava FAILED
C:\Users\Blake Klaffer\MCreatorWorkspaces\dark_territory__mod\src\main\java\net\mcreator\darkterritorymod\world\dimension\DarkTerritoryDimensionDimension.java:209: error: '{' expected public static class Size /* failed to load code for net.minecraft.block.NetherPortalBlock */
^
C:\Users\Blake Klaffer\MCreatorWorkspaces\dark_territory__mod\src\main\java\net\mcreator\darkterritorymod\world\dimension\DarkTerritoryDimensionDimension.java:334: error: illegal start of type }
^
C:\Users\Blake Klaffer\MCreatorWorkspaces\dark_territory__mod\src\main\java\net\mcreator\darkterritorymod\world\dimension\DarkTerritoryDimensionDimension.java:334: error: ';' expected }
^
C:\Users\Blake Klaffer\MCreatorWorkspaces\dark_territory__mod\src\main\java\net\mcreator\darkterritorymod\world\dimension\DarkTerritoryDimensionDimension.java:399: error: reached end of file while parsing }
^
4 errors
FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
* What went wrong:
Execution failed for task ':compileJava'.
> Compilation failed; see the compiler error output for details.
* Try:
Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output. Run with --scan to get full insights.
* Get more help at https://help.gradle.org
Deprecated Gradle features were used in this build, making it incompatible with Gradle 5.0.
Use '--warning-mode all' to show the individual deprecation warnings.
See https://docs.gradle.org/4.10.3/userguide/command_line_interface.html#se…
BUILD FAILED in 5s
1 actionable task: 1 executed
BUILD FAILED
Task completed in 18155 milliseconds
 

Last seen on 23:51, 23. Oct 2020
Joined May 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
What kinds of elements are…
Tue, 09/22/2020 - 17:58

What kinds of elements are not compiling? Based on the logs though it looks like an error with the code. If you haven't tried it yet, you could try a full code regenerate with the bandage icon next to the build button on the top right.  Also ensure all your texture files have no spaces or capital letters.

Last seen on 06:09, 8. Oct 2020
Joined Nov 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
its the dimensions but ill…
Wed, 09/23/2020 - 08:12

its the dimensions but ill give the full code regenerate a try

Last seen on 06:09, 8. Oct 2020
Joined Nov 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
didnt work
Wed, 09/23/2020 - 08:18

didnt work

Last seen on 23:51, 23. Oct 2020
Joined May 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Are all of your settings…
Wed, 09/23/2020 - 16:18

Are all of your settings filled in? Are the fillers properly filled? Are there any procedures attached to them that are malfunctioning? And if you still cant find the issue, try remaking the dimension entirely from scratch. 

Last seen on 14:44, 24. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
From the logs, it appears…
Wed, 09/23/2020 - 16:50

From the logs, it appears that something about the "NetherPortalBlock" could be the issue. Not entirely sure what, but the part of the log that says '{' expected public static class Size /* failed to load code for net.minecraft.block.NetherPortalBlock */
I think implies that there's a problem with that. Not sure how'd that would work though. It does seem fitting since you said this happens whenever you make a dimension.

Perhaps try testing to see if the dimension portal block is the problem somehow. Maybe remove the dimension's portal block and add some other way to go to the dimension. That's just my guess though, I'm not the most experienced with custom dimensions.