Changing between dimensions BUG

Started by Cedric Azevedo on Sat, 09/26/2020 - 14:53

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 23:33, 14. Nov 2020
Joined Sep 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Changing between dimensions BUG
Sat, 09/26/2020 - 14:53

Hello everyone, I was developing an item to store in your NBT data the numerical ID of the current dimension to teleport the player there later, but no matter what I do, the player is always sent to Overworld. Does anyone know about this?

Last seen on 18:58, 19. Nov 2020
Joined Nov 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
did you change the switch…
Thu, 10/01/2020 - 23:46

did you change the switch dimension to something other then surface / overworld?

Last seen on 23:33, 14. Nov 2020
Joined Sep 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
yes.
Sun, 10/04/2020 - 16:44

yes.

Last seen on 23:33, 14. Nov 2020
Joined Sep 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I specified each dimension…
Sun, 10/04/2020 - 16:47

I specified each dimension. If the saved dimension id = 0, overworld, if = 1, end, if = -1, nether.
But when I want to teleport the player to the saved dimension, he will always go to the overworld.

Last seen on 18:58, 19. Nov 2020
Joined Nov 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
thats just like a teleporter…
Mon, 10/05/2020 - 15:49

thats just like a teleporter but with dimensions, so if your using blocks expect it to be a lot LOT of blocks 

Last seen on 23:33, 14. Nov 2020
Joined Sep 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I didn't understand what you…
Thu, 10/08/2020 - 17:40

I didn't understand what you meant, but regardless of the destination's coordinates, I just want the player to go to the correct dimension.