How do I make upside down growing plants?

Started by Flazmey on Tue, 11/24/2020 - 21:00

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 23:04, 2. Mar 2021
Joined Oct 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How do I make upside down growing plants?
Tue, 11/24/2020 - 21:00

Hello! I am working on a mod and I want to make a vine like plant that grows on the ceiling downwards. Does anyone know how to do that?

Last seen on 15:17, 8. Sep 2021
Joined May 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You can make that with cross…
Mon, 11/30/2020 - 05:38

You can make that with cross model block, in update tick put with nbt tags or with randomizers something like:

if get block x y-1 z  = air

      Replace block with (your vine)

Also put in this procedure:

 

if get block x y+1 z  = air

      Remove block at x y z

So your vine can't float and it grows :')

Last seen on 23:04, 2. Mar 2021
Joined Oct 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
awesome thanks!
Mon, 11/30/2020 - 21:44

awesome thanks!

Last seen on 23:04, 2. Mar 2021
Joined Oct 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
The problem im having is it…
Mon, 11/30/2020 - 22:40

The problem im having is it wont let me actually add the procedure to the "additional generation procedures" area. Why is that happening! This is infuriating!

Last seen on 23:04, 2. Mar 2021
Joined Oct 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
nvm about that last problem,…
Mon, 11/30/2020 - 22:45

nvm about that last problem, how do I send a screenshot so you can see, because now its saying in the right in a red box (once I made it on world tick update)
"you have selected a world trigger that does not provide the following dependencies"

Last seen on 23:04, 2. Mar 2021
Joined Oct 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I need help fast because I…
Mon, 11/30/2020 - 22:46

I need help fast because I want to make progress and everyones so slow

Last seen on 00:58, 8. Mar 2021
Joined Aug 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
could you send a screen shot…
Tue, 12/01/2020 - 02:18

could you send a screen shot of what the problem is and a screen shot of the entire procedure page?

Last seen on 15:17, 8. Sep 2021
Joined May 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I think you used other…
Tue, 12/01/2020 - 22:56

I think you used other variables like event/target entity or similar in the block update tick you only can put block procedures or positions and world procedures

Last seen on 23:04, 2. Mar 2021
Joined Oct 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
you cant send screen shots…
Thu, 12/03/2020 - 04:46

you cant send screen shots on this website lol

Last seen on 06:55, 27. Apr 2021
Joined Dec 2017
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I use https://imgbb.com/ for…
Thu, 12/03/2020 - 07:29

I use https://imgbb.com/ for all of my screenshots..  and for you problem witj the "you have selected a world trigger that does not provide the following dependencies" part... You are using the Event Trigger wrong,,  You need to leave that part as No Additional Trigger, then in your Plant you use it's On Update Tick.. And you don't use the Additional Generation Condition..  In the Plants Triggers section, there is the On Tick Update there, you need to ad your procedure to grow you plant there.

 

 

Last seen on 06:55, 27. Apr 2021
Joined Dec 2017
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
and "you have selected a…
Thu, 12/03/2020 - 07:34

and "you have selected a world trigger that does not provide the following dependencies" means one of your procedure block can not be used with the Event Trigger, because it needs stuff that that item doesn't support, (i.e. Itemstacks, blocks, entity, world)

Last seen on 06:55, 27. Apr 2021
Joined Dec 2017
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
ignore previous post,…
Thu, 12/03/2020 - 07:36

ignore previous post, spellchecked and added a word :D

 

and "you have selected a world trigger that does not provide the following dependencies" means one of your procedure blocks can not be used with the chosen Event Trigger, because it needs stuff that that item doesn't support, (i.e. Itemstack, entity, world)

Last seen on 23:04, 2. Mar 2021
Joined Oct 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
sorry, I shouldnt use this…
Fri, 12/04/2020 - 22:01

sorry, I shouldnt use this program I have no idea whats going on confusing as all hell