Knowing when the player has a gui open

Started by maxpingouin on Fri, 12/04/2020 - 16:11

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 15:26, 12. Mar 2022
Joined Dec 2016
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Knowing when the player has a gui open
Fri, 12/04/2020 - 16:11

Hello

Do anyone knows how to know when the player has a gui open ?

Trying to make a process bar for a machine but I can only show it completely or hide it completely

Last seen on 15:26, 12. Mar 2022
Joined Dec 2016
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
found the solution
Sat, 12/05/2020 - 20:49

found the solution

Last seen on 21:47, 1. Jan 2022
Joined Jan 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
what was the solution?
Mon, 02/01/2021 - 08:34

what was the solution?

Last seen on 15:26, 12. Mar 2022
Joined Dec 2016
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
inserted the arrow picture…
Wed, 02/03/2021 - 14:08

inserted the arrow picture in the GUI and linked it to a procedure checking the current process of the block at X Y Z

Last seen on 12:09, 10. Feb 2022
Joined Nov 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Can you tell me how?
Sun, 02/06/2022 - 08:22

Can you tell me how?

Last seen on 15:26, 12. Mar 2022
Joined Dec 2016
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
If I remember well Instead…
Wed, 02/16/2022 - 21:34

If I remember well

Instead of making an overlay the arrow is an image in the gui that only appears when a value is above a specific number

 

I think its possible to put procedures in images so define an NBT variable for the block and make another procedure that returns true when the NBT variable is above/below/equal a specific number (make sure it returns false in case its no the case) and link it to the image in the GUI