How to disable appearing your mod's items in JEI blocklist

Started by koperekpolska on Sun, 05/16/2021 - 17:32

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 20:15, 29. May 2021
Joined Feb 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How to disable appearing your mod's items in JEI blocklist
Sun, 05/16/2021 - 17:37 (edited)

Hi, I am developing a mod, that adds a lot of blocks that are like different states of the same block, i know that there is a way to hide them from creative inventory, but is there a way to hide them from list added by JEI (Just Enough Items) mod, without going into it's config? Because I don't want someone playing my mod, to see insane block mess, after looking for recipe in jei.

I am open to any difficult workarounds, because it probably isn't that simple like ticking one checkbox, but I am not too advanced modder so something may be to difficult for me (but then, I can also just not do anything with it and hope that no one will care about JEI mess, or just won't use JEI with my mod).

Btw, this is my first post here :)

Edited by koperekpolska on Sun, 05/16/2021 - 17:37
Last seen on 20:04, 17. Jun 2021
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Well JEI has a way to hide…
Sun, 05/16/2021 - 17:53

Well JEI has a way to hide items, but only with coding.

Last seen on 20:15, 29. May 2021
Joined Feb 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
So how to exacly do it? If…
Sun, 05/16/2021 - 18:24

So how to exacly do it?

If you can give some advice it would be nice.

Or, ifyou have any links to (well I mean whatever can help), please send them.

Last seen on 20:04, 17. Jun 2021
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Well first you need to…
Sun, 05/16/2021 - 19:54

Well first you need to create a plugin for JEI (not MCreator plugin).

and then in one of it's methods add some code.

I can help you if you want or you can try doing it yourself:

https://github.com/mezz/JustEnoughItems/wiki

Last seen on 20:15, 29. May 2021
Joined Feb 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Thanks :) I am working on it…
Mon, 05/17/2021 - 16:22

Thanks :)

I am working on it, wish me luck :)

Last seen on 20:15, 29. May 2021
Joined Feb 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
This is appearing, when…
Mon, 05/17/2021 - 20:33

This is appearing, when starting client test in mcreator, do you know how to solve it?

> Task :downloadAssets FAILED 
FAILURE: Build failed with an exception. 
* What went wrong: 
Execution failed for task ':downloadAssets'. 
> Failed to get asset: minecraft/icons/icon_16x16.png 
  Failed to get asset: icons/minecraft.icns 
  Failed to get asset: minecraft/icons/icon_32x32.png 
  Some assets failed to download or validate, try running the task again. 
* Try: 
Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output. Run with --scan to get full insights. 
* Get more help at https://help.gradle.org 
Deprecated Gradle features were used in this build, making it incompatible with Gradle 7.0. 
Use '--warning-mode all' to show the individual deprecation warnings. 
See https://docs.gradle.org/6.8.1/userguide/command_line_interface.html#sec:command_line_warnings 
BUILD FAILED in 55s 
5 actionable tasks: 2 executed, 3 up-to-date 
BUILD FAILED 
Task completed in 55 seconds

 

Last seen on 20:04, 17. Jun 2021
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Hm.. Minecraft failed to get…
Mon, 05/17/2021 - 20:41

Hm.. Minecraft failed to get assets.

There may be a problem with the network connection

Try again.

This usually resolves on its…
Tue, 05/18/2021 - 07:41

This usually resolves on its own after multiple re-run setup attempts

Last seen on 20:15, 29. May 2021
Joined Feb 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Ok,I will try rebuilding…
Tue, 05/18/2021 - 12:23

Ok,I will try rebuilding gradle few more times

Last seen on 20:15, 29. May 2021
Joined Feb 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I tried few times and it…
Tue, 05/18/2021 - 17:17

I tried few times and it says alternatly - what I showed above, or the window that build is corrupted and that it will fix it for me, I clicked clear gradle caches and it reloaded gradle and... went back to showing "glitch" with missing files (which i wrote above) and after starting gradle task (clicking green arrow) again it started loading and just showed workspace corrupted thing again. It is like endless loop alternatly showing this corruped thing or this missing thing.