Some procedure are broken in Mcreator 2021.2

Started by The_librarian on

Topic category: Troubleshooting, bugs, and solutions

Last seen on 16:20, 15. Jun 2024
Joined Sep 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Some procedure are broken in Mcreator 2021.2

Some procedures in mob AI are broken. In the "attack" and "avoid" procedures, the mob selector resets itself leaving a certain "undefined" entity as an entity. Also, mobs no longer check the block below them in spawn procedures.

Last seen on 02:58, 5. Jun 2024
Joined Aug 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
i think the "undefined"…
Thu, 08/26/2021 - 12:49

i think the "undefined" entity bug has been around for quite a long time now (also happens w/ sounds and dropdown menus in general) and wasn't actually introduced in 2021.2. i can tell coz I've experienced it on 2021.1 and below... and it's kinda a pain :|

Also, mobs no longer check…
Thu, 08/26/2021 - 16:42

Also, mobs no longer check the block below them in spawn procedures.

This code was not changed between versions so this is quite strange

Last seen on 16:20, 15. Jun 2024
Joined Sep 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
However, it must be said…
Thu, 08/26/2021 - 21:28

However, it must be said that the parameter that controls the block the mob is in works.  In fact, simply changing from control to y-1 to y only everything worked in the spawn conditions of the mob.

Last seen on 16:20, 15. Jun 2024
Joined Sep 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Is there a solution for the …
Thu, 08/26/2021 - 21:30

Is there a solution for the "undefined" entity?

I have had the issue for a…
Thu, 08/26/2021 - 23:37

I have had the issue for a long time, before 2021.1 for sure, mainly with sound drop down lists but it seems to be the same issue for sure, the sound will reset and many of the sounds will be listed as undefined, simply deleting the block and undoing will fix the items being seen as undefined but will also not fix the sound from having to be reselected.

From what I have observed it has to do with long drop down lists and lengthy procedures something happens in the loading process when blocky is opening and this messes up the dropdown lists sometimes.

I can confirm that this is a on going issue and has been going on for a few updates now not sure when it started but over three updates for sure. I have had no luck to catch it when it happens, I keep forgetting to back up the log when it happens lol.

Last seen on 21:21, 15. Jun 2024
Joined Feb 2016
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
The "Undefined" bug has been…
Fri, 08/27/2021 - 02:11

The "Undefined" bug has been around for quite a while, i have like 5200 mod elements and in some cases i have to look thru them to find what element has the undefined option in the procedure menu. Hope it gets fixed soon

Last seen on 16:20, 15. Jun 2024
Joined Sep 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I have never had this…
Fri, 08/27/2021 - 08:50

I have never had this problem so far, so I thought it was something new. But, just to know, is it normal for this to fail when I enter a mod item a couple of times?