User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
An Idea.....

Hi,

I am new to modding, but not to Minecraft. I have seen mods that allowed players to build their own crafts, freeform, and fly them in real time (like Plato's and Arch's) But I am having trouble with coming up with my own, as anything I try looks like I am scalping someones dormant hard work.

My mods Ideas:

Freeform flying machines, the only limitations are that it wont initially support stone and such. But with advancements and research, eventually the player can make castles realistically float in place, combined with an energy production mod, could make the castle move. If not just slowly, to not break the immersion and reality that a multi ton massive structure will fly and handle like a brick (no pun intended.) The ultimate goal of this feature will allow players to build their own realistic flying sky cities, and vehicles to match what their vision of the world is. Imagine a Roman or even Asian themed cultured city floating like the city in Bioshock Infinite.

To form a bridge between the real time flying and the "warp" flying of some other mods. I don't dislike the "warp jump" flying, if its used in a way that can save time, like a waypoint system for your craft to follow, instead of being bogged down with real time flying if you have already been there. The added bonus is the reduction of client side lag as you already initially loaded the chunks previously, so the lag of the warp jump flight would be low.

I also want to eventually add a real player driven system for ship design, that is not cookie cutter molds, integrating things from other mods like Plating, and energy systems. so that once a player gets the feel of the thrill of the designing and creation, they can make their own ships to share with others.