Orderly Custom Dimension (basically Infinite Ikea)

Started by Engineer on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 16:26, 16. Apr 2022
Joined Apr 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Orderly Custom Dimension (basically Infinite Ikea)

I made a custom dimension with a super flat terrain, and I would like it to have "blocks" of content separated by pathways. Basically, there should be sections where there could be buildings or other generation in a grid formation with walkways in between. I couldn't figure out how to use structures to achieve this, as they don't have a custom way to spawn and won't be aligned in the grid. I'm pretty new to mcreator, any help would be appreciated!

Last seen on 17:59, 7. Jan 2024
Joined Jul 2020
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Structures would work,…
Tue, 04/12/2022 - 16:12

Structures would work, however it would have to not spawn naturally, then when loading in start the structure at 0, 0 and place them in an orderly pattern instead of having them automatically generate.
Could also do this with 1 structure by using structure blocks in structure blocks.

Last seen on 16:26, 16. Apr 2022
Joined Apr 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Wouldn't that not be…
Tue, 04/12/2022 - 16:21

Wouldn't that not be infinite? Also would that many structure blocks cause lag?

Last seen on 17:59, 7. Jan 2024
Joined Jul 2020
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
1. It would be infiite since…
Tue, 04/12/2022 - 19:02

1. It would be infiite since it would have the sttructure block isnide of the structure thats its loading, and i dont think that would cause that much lag considering you can run like 50/100 at time even at low ram usage