Dying Light 2 Mod

Started by Sayanjin34 on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 16:12, 8. May 2022
Joined Apr 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Dying Light 2 Mod
Tue, 04/12/2022 - 21:08 (edited)

Hello !

I'm a beginner in modding, so I need your help; I wanted to find a mod that adds aspects of dying light 2 (immunity,UV to keep enemies away,chemicals zone,volatiles,etc...) for my zombie apocalypse server,but I don't find any :( And I don't know how to do this mod at all :/

My 2 biggest problems (to explain for those who don't know the game) are :

-How to create a UV bar [immunity in the original game] (like hunger bar) that will diminish in the dark and increase with light, but the problem is that I don't know how to make the variable increase or diminish with a light level

-How to create light sources (like torch) that will make a blue light and make the hostile mobs inside the radius scared (like the scarecrows mod :https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/scarecrows) and also that will make the UV bar increasing much faster. Also I read that only entities could scare mobs, so if it's true, is there a way to make the torch as an entity that emits blue light, don't move or take damages, scare hostiles mobs and has an other thing than spawning eggs to place them (and if possible but not necessary, a crafting recipe ?) ?

Also, If you could help for secondary problems,here they are :

-(if I can make uv light making mobs scared) how can i make a throwable uv flare that will lasts a few seconds ? (like the uv bar in the real game)

-(if I can make uv light making mobs scared) how can I make all modded hostile mobs fear this light ? Like the mobs that I will create but also modded mobs from other mods

-(if UV bar is possible) How to make zones that will make the UV bar diminish fastly even if there is light ? (chemicals zone in the original game)