Spawn Item after Animal breeding (BabyEntitySpawnEvent?)

Started by Dashin on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 17:04, 9. Dec 2022
Joined Nov 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Spawn Item after Animal breeding (BabyEntitySpawnEvent?)

Hi! I'm making a mod for minecraft 1.19.2 and everything was fine but now I'm stuck.

I want an item to be spawned / dropped after breeding 2 animals (any kind of animal actually), I didn't find a "clean way" to do it with procedures (maybe is there a way checking entity spawn or entity enters the world and checking if it's child?, but in this case I'm afraid that if baby chicken spawn from egg will also be executed for example).

I'm currently a Java programmer so I work like 8 hours day programming, If i have to code is no problem (Though I like MCreator because it's more visual and "relax me more" after I got home haha). I was looking for forge APIs (which I think is what I have to use to code my own procedure) and find that BabyEntitySpawnEvent it's the event I'm looking for, but I cant find the event I have to Subscribe to (somewhere I found onBabyBorn, but I think it's not right). I don't know If maybe the best solution is to learn more about forge and create this subscriptions manually or maybe it's not the best way to go. If integrating custom code / procedures is the right thing to do, some help / advice?

Thank you in advance!

Last seen on 16:49, 20. Apr 2024
Joined Nov 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I think integrating custom…
Tue, 11/22/2022 - 23:25

I think integrating custom code would be good

Joined Nov 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Ok thank you!  Then I guess…
Wed, 11/23/2022 - 00:06

Ok thank you!