|[TUTORIAL]| Make END Biomes!!| compatible w/ other mods | no plugins |

Started by Rusty on

Topic category: User side tutorials

Last seen on 05:40, 21. Jan 2024
Joined Aug 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
|[TUTORIAL]| Make END Biomes!!| compatible w/ other mods | no plugins |
Mon, 12/11/2023 - 09:20 (edited)

The original reddit post [THAT I MADE btw, It's my post]

This is a Tutorial going over how to add :0 :0 :0 [drumroll please]

CUSTOM BIOMES in the VANILLA END WITHOUT PLUGINS / APIs AND ITS FULLY COMPATIBLE WITH OTHER MODS!!!

...

After staring. down on Nullscape's code It became Obvious

let me explain

The Experiment that worked!!!

THEORY:

Basically the end right now uses a Biome source [source for deriving biomes for a dimension]

called "the end"

Now, This "the_end" biome source is FIXED and set in stone it can't be changed

SO we'll use the "Multi Noise" biome source to add new biomes

BUT we can create a new biome with the EXACT same conditions EXCPET the fact that we'll be using a "Multi Noise" and replace the vanilla end with this new version.


 

Q: But we replaced the end? so its not gonna be vanilla. :( right?

Ans> WRONG. it is vanilla you'll later find out. In a nutshell, we add this file and rename it to the OG end dimension name [ "the_end" ] and put it inside the "minecraft" in "data" ALL WE'LL BE DOING IS JUST REPLACING THE VANILLA END WITH ANOTHER VANILLA END

sounds confusing just go along it works. As long as the registry name of the dimension is; "minecraft:the_end" its VANILLA which it is and will be

So yes its compatible with other mods

NULLSCAPE USES JUST THIS


 

Q: It works, but its probably not the best idea since that can cause lots of compatibility issues with other mods - ManuFlosoYT

Ans> It is compatible, since the registry name is "minecraft:the_end" its compatible.

Plus Nullscape has been using this EXACT METHOD under our noses for a while now, And Nullscape is compatible with other mods.

 

If You're Worried that other mods using the same method won't have their biomes spawing in, then just make a Data Pack that includes all the biomes form all the mods into the dimensions, file

 


 

Understood?? good [idc if you didn't you'll understand anyways, I can assure you it works]

NOTE: IN order make it compatible and get the vanilla end dimension's biome source changed, STRICTLY FOLLOW ALL PROCEDURES AND NAMING FORMATS AS WELL AS NAMES ONLY FOR FILES AND FOLDER STRUCTURES...

 

"Get to the tutorial already" FINE:

start off by.. well, opening MISODE yes its a datapack generator but I'll show u how to make it work with mods

If you couldn't see well here's the link; https://misode.github.io/

Now that its open just, Click on "Worldgen"

https://misode.github.io/worldgen/

Then Dimension:

https://misode.github.io/dimension/

 

CLICKING DONE!:

more clicking left!! yey

 

SEE those "minecraft:overworld" s er'

well replace em'

make it "the_end"

 

 

Change da "BIOME SOURCE" to Multi-noise

SEEEEE

Its Biome Source that we changed to-

MULTI-NOISE lets you add new biomes.

after opening multi-noise settingsDO EXACTLY WAHT IT SAYS


 

NOTE FOR DOING THIS:

The priority of a biome can be changed by moving up or down;

lower = less priority / higher = higher priority


 

only change slight values of any biome

---------======:::::| ONWARDS |:::::======----------

If you're a whiney little BABY, here's the code that u can paste in the corner dark space full of CODE

Try it and see the outcome

{
"type": "minecraft:the_end",
"generator": {
"type": "minecraft:noise",
"settings": "minecraft:nether",
"biome_source": {
"type": "minecraft:multi_noise",
"biomes": [
{
"biome": "minecraft:end_barrens",
"parameters": {
"temperature": [
-0.17,
2
],
"humidity": [
-0.5,
-0.1
],
"continentalness": 0,
"erosion": 0,
"weirdness": 0,
"depth": 0,
"offset": 0
}
},
{
"biome": "minecraft:small_end_islands",
"parameters": {
"temperature": [
-0.21,
0
],
"humidity": 0,
"continentalness": 0,
"erosion": 0,
"weirdness": 0,
"depth": 0,
"offset": 0
}
},
{
"biome": "minecraft:end_midlands",
"parameters": {
"temperature": [
-0.1,
1
],
"humidity": 0.5,
"continentalness": 0,
"erosion": 0,
"weirdness": 0,
"depth": 0,
"offset": 0
}
},
{
"biome": "minecraft:end_highlands",
"parameters": {
"temperature": [
-0.2,
-0.3
],
"humidity": [
-0.1,
0.35
],
"continentalness": 0,
"erosion": 0,
"weirdness": 0,
"depth": 0,
"offset": 0.175
}
},
{
"biome": "minecraft:end_barrens",
"parameters": {
"temperature": 0,
"humidity": 0,
"continentalness": 0,
"erosion": 0,
"weirdness": 0,
"depth": 0,
"offset": 0
}
}
]
}
}
}

The code above gives this result


 

K add custom biomes

YES repeat it every-time u want .Or edit it in the code editor like me

FINALLY

OK Bye Bye Misode!! [for now at least(don't worry no more Misode in the tutorial)] :

Copy downloaded file

Hop into your mcreator workspace and Open up Resources > data in your explorer

Now that you opened it,

Create new file called "dimension"

Now Paste in Peace ;)

FINALLY, Paste dat FILE u copied b4[before] into dimensions

Rename the file If you want it to work!!!!

STEP [I lost count]:

Open MISODE AGAIN, yes

Open NOISE SETTINGS

Or You can use this link to get there directly:

https://misode.github.io/worldgen/noise-settings/?version=1.20&preset=end


 

Now Paste this Code in there:

{
"sea_level": 0,
"disable_mob_generation": true,
"aquifers_enabled": false,
"ore_veins_enabled": false,
"legacy_random_source": true,
"default_block": {
"Name": "minecraft:end_stone"
},
"default_fluid": {
"Name": "minecraft:air"
},
"noise": {
"min_y": 0,
"height": 128,
"size_horizontal": 2,
"size_vertical": 1
},
"noise_router": {
"barrier": 0,
"fluid_level_floodedness": 0,
"fluid_level_spread": 0,
"lava": 0,
"temperature": {
"type": "minecraft:shifted_noise",
"noise": "minecraft:temperature",
"xz_scale": 0.25,
"y_scale": 0,
"shift_x": "minecraft:shift_x",
"shift_y": 0,
"shift_z": "minecraft:shift_z"
},
"vegetation": 0,
"continents": 0,
"erosion": {
"type": "minecraft:cache_2d",
"argument": {
"type": "minecraft:end_islands"
}
},
"depth": 0,
"ridges": 0,
"initial_density_without_jaggedness": {
"type": "minecraft:add",
"argument1": -0.234375,
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:mul",
"argument1": {
"type": "minecraft:y_clamped_gradient",
"from_y": 4,
"to_y": 32,
"from_value": 0,
"to_value": 1
},
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:add",
"argument1": 0.234375,
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:add",
"argument1": -23.4375,
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:mul",
"argument1": {
"type": "minecraft:y_clamped_gradient",
"from_y": 56,
"to_y": 312,
"from_value": 1,
"to_value": 0
},
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:add",
"argument1": 23.4375,
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:add",
"argument1": -0.703125,
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:cache_2d",
"argument": {
"type": "minecraft:end_islands"
}
}
}
}
}
}
}
}
},
"final_density": {
"type": "minecraft:squeeze",
"argument": {
"type": "minecraft:mul",
"argument1": 0.64,
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:interpolated",
"argument": {
"type": "minecraft:blend_density",
"argument": {
"type": "minecraft:add",
"argument1": -0.234375,
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:mul",
"argument1": {
"type": "minecraft:y_clamped_gradient",
"from_y": 4,
"to_y": 32,
"from_value": 0,
"to_value": 1
},
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:add",
"argument1": 0.234375,
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:add",
"argument1": -23.4375,
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:mul",
"argument1": {
"type": "minecraft:y_clamped_gradient",
"from_y": 56,
"to_y": 312,
"from_value": 1,
"to_value": 0
},
"argument2": {
"type": "minecraft:add",
"argument1": 23.4375,
"argument2": "minecraft:end/sloped_cheese"
}
}
}
}
}
}
}
}
}
},
"vein_toggle": 0,
"vein_ridged": 0,
"vein_gap": 0
},
"spawn_target": [],
"surface_rule": {
"type": "minecraft:block",
"result_state": {
"Name": "minecraft:end_stone"
}
}
}

What We've done is we've added TEMPERATURE to the end.

I've just added temperature cause that's really all we need, But you can add CONTINENTALNESS, VEGETATION,etc.

This allows the biome to spawn into the dimension with the temperature (and whatever other params provided) rather than the entire dimension just being one biome since there was no variation in biome placement before.

Now you can edit the stuff all you want, preview is on the right.


 


 

Ye done now no element locking nothing!!!:


 

credits:

StarMute > Nullscape

Misode [4 making our lives easier]


 

EXTRA BONUS!!:

If you wanted to give the end custom features like changing height limit [yes]

use this:

Code for dat as well

{
"logical_height": 384,
"infiniburn": "#minecraft:infiniburn_end",
"effects": "minecraft:the_end",
"ambient_light": 0,
"respawn_anchor_works": false,
"has_raids": true,
"min_y": 0,
"height": 384,
"natural": false,
"coordinate_scale": 1,
"piglin_safe": false,
"bed_works": false,
"fixed_time": 18000,
"has_skylight": false,
"has_ceiling": false,
"ultrawarm": false,
"monster_spawn_block_light_limit": 0,
"monster_spawn_light_level": {
"type": "minecraft:uniform",
"value": {
"min_inclusive": 0,
"max_inclusive": 7
}
}
}

U can also use MISODE for this just do dimension_type instead ; https://misode.github.io/dimension-type/

Edited by Rusty on Mon, 12/11/2023 - 09:20
Last seen on 10:39, 27. Apr 2024
Joined Apr 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Very cool! I’ll make a new…
Sun, 08/27/2023 - 08:03

Very cool! I’ll make a new end mod with your tutorial. :)

Last seen on 05:40, 21. Jan 2024
Joined Aug 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
@Atten007 Ty :)
Sun, 08/27/2023 - 08:06

@Atten007 Ty :)

Last seen on 15:05, 6. Oct 2023
Joined Jan 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
The images don't load if you…
Sun, 08/27/2023 - 10:47

The images don't load if you're not signed in to google

I would just like to warn…
Mon, 08/28/2023 - 16:15

I would just like to warn that this will not work in case there are multiple mods present using this method.

We also can't see pictures. I would recommend using something like imgur or similar

Last seen on 05:40, 21. Jan 2024
Joined Aug 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Yeah I know I trying to…
Mon, 08/28/2023 - 16:48

Yeah I know I trying to change the images but for some reason it just doesn't update
Also Nullscape used the same method for generating it's biomes (That's where I got this method from)
 

Yes btw it won't work with mods that use the same method, HOWEVER you can manually make it work by just adding the biome name ie. I'm playing w/ my mod & nullscape so ill just add the nullscape biomes to the "dimension" list of biomes & that's it!!

Last seen on 05:40, 21. Jan 2024
Joined Aug 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Many. mods do regularly…
Mon, 08/28/2023 - 16:51

Many. mods do regularly decide what features they want to replace of other mods, so this method checks out imo. After all you CAN make certain stuff comaptible.

Best part, one can make a datapack to make such mods compatible.

In the meantime, this is THE most versatile method for End Biome generation.

Last seen on 11:02, 27. Apr 2024
Joined Sep 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Hello, is there anyway you…
Tue, 10/24/2023 - 23:26

Hello, is there anyway you could reupload the images, or put imagur links to them. Its hard to follow without them

Last seen on 17:06, 24. Nov 2023
Joined Nov 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I'm sorry but I may need…
Tue, 11/21/2023 - 00:59

I'm sorry but I may need help. I got lost at step one. I opened the folder to my workspace and immediately I cannot find a resources folder. The lack of pictures isn't helping either. Is anyone able to at least help me find the correct folder?

Last seen on 17:06, 24. Nov 2023
Joined Nov 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Update: I found it. Had to…
Tue, 11/21/2023 - 01:03

Update: I found it. Had to go src > main THEN > resources > data > minecraft.

Hope it helps if anyone else is having a similar issue.

Last seen on 10:30, 26. Dec 2023
Joined Oct 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Hello there, I tried to do…
Sun, 12/10/2023 - 14:11

Hello there, I tried to do this and when I loaded Minecraft, it seemed fine, but when I go to the End, and try to find my custom biomes, it isn't there.

Last seen on 07:27, 9. Apr 2024
Joined Dec 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Just saying, a way easier…
Wed, 12/13/2023 - 21:55

Just saying, a way easier process of doing this is to simply go to the "add common tags to workspace" and add the "minecraft:is_end" tag. Then add your biomes to this tags and voila, you're done.

Last seen on 10:30, 26. Dec 2023
Joined Oct 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Thanks!
Sat, 12/16/2023 - 10:01

Thanks!

Last seen on 02:17, 27. Apr 2024
Joined Jan 2024
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I have the same issue as…
Fri, 01/12/2024 - 08:31

I have the same issue as BlueCrayFish20 where i can't get the biome to generate, i also tried the is_end tag that Emperor Hugo suggessted and that doesn't work either

 

Last seen on 02:17, 27. Apr 2024
Joined Jan 2024
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
with the noise settings part…
Fri, 01/12/2024 - 08:32

with the noise settings part where do we put that file? i think that might me the issue