Can Somebody help me stop my geckolib entity from crashing Minecraft

Started by Pumpkin Maniac on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 22:52, 16. Sep 2023
Joined Sep 2023
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Can Somebody help me stop my geckolib entity from crashing Minecraft

Hi I am new to modding with custom Entity animations and I have been trying to make a mob which went well but now When I use Geckolib entities I keep getting the same crash log I am getting frustrated because nothing I have tried will get this to stop. The game loaded one time but the moment I spawned the mob the game crashed and then refused to open again even after deleting the mob the Mod Profile would not open can somebody please help me

If you read Pastebin Ignore line 1-21 I Had to re-post since it was expiring 

https://pastebin.com/ZmnA6ius

Last seen on 05:07, 27. Jul 2024
Joined Sep 2023
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
 Is the animation's name is…
Fri, 09/15/2023 - 08:42

Is the animation's name is same with model's name?

it should be etc.   name.geo.json/name.animation.json

Joined Sep 2023
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
 Yup the name of the geo and…
Fri, 09/15/2023 - 12:56

Yup the name of the geo and animation are the same

Last seen on 13:54, 22. May 2024
Joined Aug 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You may have entered some…
Fri, 09/15/2023 - 13:47

You may have entered some parameters incorrectly. Personally, instead of using geckolib, I make a mob by coding the java model, which is more stable and proportional, compatible with the animation.