My client doesnt run because i deleted a mod element (Solved)

Started by Real_bizzy on

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 06:20, 14. Jun 2024
Joined Jan 2024
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
My client doesnt run because i deleted a mod element (Solved)
Sun, 04/28/2024 - 10:23 (edited)

So i deleted a mod element which was an item and now my client cant run, before that when it did run it said my worlds were corrupted, how do i fix these both?

Edited by Real_bizzy on Sun, 04/28/2024 - 10:23
Last seen on 06:20, 14. Jun 2024
Joined Jan 2024
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
i know deletion of elements…
Sun, 04/28/2024 - 00:00

i know deletion of elements are permanent, but there has to be a way to bypass the thing right? i tried making another element with the same everything but it still didnt work

Last seen on 06:20, 14. Jun 2024
Joined Jan 2024
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
i have no idea why but the…
Sun, 04/28/2024 - 00:04

i have no idea why but the client just started working, all there is is to uncorrupt the worlds, any way to do that?

Last seen on 06:20, 14. Jun 2024
Joined Jan 2024
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
ok now it isnt running AGAIN…
Sun, 04/28/2024 - 03:29

ok now it isnt running AGAIN for some reason, it has something to do with java.exe? Execution failed for task ':runClient'.
> Process 'command 'C:\Program Files\Pylo\MCreator\jdk\bin\java.exe'' finished with non-zero exit value -1

 

Last seen on 06:20, 14. Jun 2024
Joined Jan 2024
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
ok now its running again but…
Sun, 04/28/2024 - 04:13

ok now its running again but my worlds are still corrupted and i try to make a new world i get the same error, the error isnt in the workspace files so its a whole mcreator problem, i need help ASAP

You have two options: Add…
Sun, 04/28/2024 - 08:55

You have two options:

  1. Add same ME with same name back
  2. Find all broken references to it and fix them
Last seen on 06:20, 14. Jun 2024
Joined Jan 2024
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Klemen i already tried that  
Sun, 04/28/2024 - 10:09

Klemen i already tried that

 

Last seen on 06:20, 14. Jun 2024
Joined Jan 2024
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
oh wait- i didnt know it was…
Sun, 04/28/2024 - 10:13

oh wait- i didnt know it was case sensistive, thank you!