How To Place Custom Model Blocks In Multiple Directions, Not Just One Direction

Started by Johnion on Sat, 12/26/2015 - 02:19
Last seen on 14:32, 8. May 2016
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
How To Place Custom Model Blocks In Multiple Directions, Not Just One Direction
Sat, 12/26/2015 - 02:20 (edited)

So. I want my custom modeled block to face any direction I place it in, instead of just East for example.

 

The only way I can think on doing this is making 4 models each facing North South East and West, and switching between them when a player right clicks.

 

Let me know if you guys have any other sugestions, such as a custom code or something.

Edited by Johnion on Sat, 12/26/2015 - 02:20
Last seen on 03:50, 12. Aug 2018
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Bump, as I too am having a
Tue, 03/22/2016 - 19:25

Bump, as I too am having a similar problem. When using the "Add block" event using a custom model, the model with always face the player. I need my custom model to face in a specific direction when placed to match with the previous phase of the block (In this case it is a cabinet that opens and closes, but the doors will turn to face whatever direction the player is facing upon the "add block" even since the "Closed Cabinet" and "Open Cabinet" are different blocks.

Last seen on 01:08, 17. Aug 2018
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
Use PropertyDirection.
Tue, 03/22/2016 - 21:00

Use PropertyDirection.

Last seen on 03:50, 12. Aug 2018
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Use PropertyDirection.
Tue, 03/22/2016 - 21:08

@#2 Could you explain PropertyDirection further Nuparu00? Is that to be entered as custom code or in the block editing itself?

Last seen on 03:50, 12. Aug 2018
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:MCreator have not this
Wed, 03/23/2016 - 01:19

@#3 jsi nejlepší! I mohou potřebovat více pomoci, ale myslím, že to mám.

Last seen on 20:11, 2. Jul 2016
Joined Sep 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:MCreator have not this
Wed, 03/23/2016 - 03:42

@#3 the problem is that you can't code variables.

Last seen on 01:08, 17. Aug 2018
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
RE:RE:MCreator have not this
Wed, 03/23/2016 - 12:17

@#3.2 What exactly you mean? It is possible code variables.
For example if you write:
int i = 23316;
It's variable.
Or if you write:
String text = "PotatOS";
it's still variable.

Last seen on 20:11, 2. Jul 2016
Joined Sep 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:RE:MCreator have not this
Sat, 03/26/2016 - 20:21

@#3.2.1 Oh, i'm trying to do an log block but it always face up, can you help me?