So, How do you make a chest?

Started by MLGopposite on Wed, 03/16/2016 - 23:54

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 04:29, 30. May 2020
Joined Jun 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
So, How do you make a chest?
Wed, 03/16/2016 - 23:54

obviously  there is something here that im  not understanding, but how do i  make a custom  chest, with like bigger  slots and what not

Last seen on 21:10, 8. Nov 2019
Joined Aug 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Simple: You create a similar
Fri, 03/18/2016 - 19:10

Simple: You create a similar block with a chest and in Events you choose for the Right-Click appeared a GUI and make a gui like a chest :). If you do not understand tell me to explain better!

Last seen on 04:29, 30. May 2020
Joined Jun 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Simple: You create a similar
Sun, 03/27/2016 - 04:14

@#1 yeah im a little confused, when creating a block what does the "does block have inventory?" part mean if you create the chest in GUI creator? Thanks!

Last seen on 22:00, 11. Nov 2019
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You must link that GUI to a
Sun, 03/27/2016 - 16:03

You must link that GUI to a block with an inventory in the GUI creation menu right beneath the "define GUI" button. A gui can currently only store items if it is directly linked with a block with an inventory. Example:

Create a block, yadda yadda, at the end when asked if the block has an inventory, check it off and make the number 64 or something, its just an example.

Make a new gui, and before clicking "define gui" click on the button beneath to link the GUI with the block with inventory you just made

Add a few input slots to the GUI and save it

Now open up your block and add an "on right clicked" event then select "open basic GUI" and select your new GUI from the drop down. Save, recompile, test. Voila ;) experiment with that until you get what you're looking for. 

Last seen on 04:29, 30. May 2020
Joined Jun 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:You must link that GUI to a
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 20:14

@#2 thanks homie!

Last seen on 22:00, 11. Nov 2019
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:You must link that GUI to a
Tue, 03/29/2016 - 19:07

@#2.1 Anytime man

Last seen on 21:42, 11. Sep 2020
Joined May 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Doesn't work for me it always
Mon, 05/09/2016 - 21:05

Doesn't work for me it always crashes >_< .

Even though I did everything right.

Last seen on 00:42, 15. Dec 2016
Joined Oct 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
So how do I make the texture
Wed, 10/05/2016 - 22:49

So how do I make the texture with the opening and latch and stuff

Last seen on 22:00, 11. Nov 2019
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:So how do I make the texture
Thu, 10/06/2016 - 03:47

@#4 What do you mean? An animated texture for a chest or an animation of the models like the minecraft chest when it opens?

Last seen on 00:42, 15. Dec 2016
Joined Oct 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
@ArcaneMortis both
Sat, 10/08/2016 - 13:32

@ArcaneMortis both

Last seen on 00:42, 15. Dec 2016
Joined Oct 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:So how do I make the texture
Sat, 10/08/2016 - 13:32

@#4 both

Last seen on 22:00, 11. Nov 2019
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:@ArcaneMortis both
Sun, 10/09/2016 - 20:24

@#5 This is a link to a .json animation tool, you just need to make "frames" of different states of animation.  http://www.minecraftforum.net/forums/mapping-and-modding/minecraft-tool…

https://mcreator.pylo.co/forum/31135/animated-blocks-and-textures

^ This thread will help ya out with the animated texture part. Hope this helps, let me know if I can do anymore :]

Last seen on 08:40, 25. Mar 2018
Joined Apr 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I've done as asked, but for
Tue, 04/25/2017 - 18:08

I've done as asked, but for whatever reason, when I open the block's inventory and drag something into it, it looks fine, but when I hit ESC to close the inventory and open it back up, it's gone. :( Is there something I need to do to save the inventory in the object before closing it or something?

Last seen on 08:40, 25. Mar 2018
Joined Apr 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Sorry, for some reason I put
Tue, 04/25/2017 - 18:10

Sorry, for some reason I put that in the wrong thread .... apologies!

Last seen on 11:06, 1. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Doesn't work for me it always
Tue, 04/25/2017 - 18:59

Make a block. Make that the block has an inventory of 1 slot, for example.
Make a gui, add an inventory inherted from block and add an imut slot
Add an event for the block : when right-clicked open GUi