Schematics with CUSTOM Blocks? Help

Started by Kane on

Topic category: Help with Minecraft modding (Java Edition)

Joined Aug 2014
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Schematics with CUSTOM Blocks? Help

The title says all.

I know there is this possibilities (just look at lucky block mod), but where is the trick?

I tried to create a block with mcreator, then I've exported it and put in my minecraft mods folder. I've opened a new world and made a pillar with this new block, then I've opened MCedit (obviously it doesn't recognize the new block), selected the structure and exported. So I created a structure gen mod, imported my schematic file, but when I create a new world, the pillars are made of cobblestone and not of my new block.

I've opened the source of the schematic and in fact I found this:

 if(place){
world.setBlockState(new BlockPos(i+0, j+0, k+0), Block.getBlockById(4).getStateFromMeta(0), 3);
}

that ID (4) is for cobblestone... how can I edit this (or something else) to make this structure work?

Joined Nov 2015
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
So you need McEdit, its a
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 13:35

So you need McEdit, its a program used to copy or make schematics from your minecraft world.  You need to find you mcreator file.  And then continue into the world saves folder.  From there I'm fairly certain you can open your world through McEdit.

-With Regards SpidroTechnology™

Joined Aug 2014
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:So you need McEdit, its a
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 13:55

@#1 I'm quite sure you haven't read the post...

I'm already using McEdit, the problem is that when I create my schematic with custom block and import in MCreator to make a structure, it always generate cobblestone instead of my custum block

Joined Jul 2015
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Find the I'd for your custom
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 14:30

Find the I'd for your custom block then replace 4 with it

Joined Jul 2015
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
*id
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 14:31

*id

Joined Aug 2014
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Find the I'd for your custom
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 14:44

@#2 How can I find it? In the source code of the block, there's nothing like an ID for it

Joined Aug 2014
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
LOL, I tried at last to see
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 15:17

LOL, I tried at last to see the block ID by pressing F3 + H and replace it...

It really worked... Hours spent ro find some codes and decompiling class files to copy other mods... and the solution was this

NICE

Joined Mar 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
hey how you check the…
Thu, 11/15/2018 - 19:01

hey how you check the schematics source??