Your mod contains errors and could not be exported

Started by martinbv95 on Wed, 06/29/2016 - 13:13

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 19:07, 2. Aug 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Your mod contains errors and could not be exported
Wed, 06/29/2016 - 13:13

Hhi I'm using MCreator 1.6.8 for Minecraft 1.9 (also tried using other versions)  

Everytime i try to save (export) my mod this shows up  

"Your mod contains errors and could not be exported"

"no mod file was generated"  

 

I've been trying with an empty workspace as well, all my progress is lost from trying to reinstall and shit 

any suggestions?

Last seen on 16:15, 6. May 2020
Joined Oct 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Try to star the 'Creative
Wed, 06/29/2016 - 15:45

Try to star the 'Creative Test' and see the errors that your mod have

Last seen on 19:07, 2. Aug 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Try to star the 'Creative
Wed, 06/29/2016 - 20:52

@#1  

dosen't start up at all, but even with an empty workspace it says i have errors so that's not the issue

Last seen on 20:18, 30. Sep 2016
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:Try to star the 'Creative
Thu, 07/07/2016 - 12:00

@#1.1

I have exactly the same problem! :(

Last seen on 15:53, 7. Feb 2017
Joined Aug 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
same i cant do anything pls
Thu, 08/04/2016 - 12:05

same i cant do anything pls someone help

 

Last seen on 09:13, 24. Nov 2020
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
you need to go to: Windows (C
Thu, 08/04/2016 - 14:08

you need to go to: Windows (C:) > Pylo > 1.6.9 (Or whatever version you're using)  and delete the file (save any textures you have saved in the user file onto your desktop or something) then delete the short-cut on your desktop and reinstall and it "should" work... if it doesn't, your computer needs a priest cause it has demons, or your mods are so bad the Gods are trying to stop you :O

Last seen on 18:16, 18. Mar 2017
Joined Jan 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
haha good one codyfilms :)
Thu, 01/26/2017 - 17:54

haha good one codyfilms :)

Last seen on 17:03, 9. Feb 2020
Joined Nov 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I Need help with this as…
Sat, 11/25/2017 - 16:17

I Need help with this as well. There needs to be a fix. I tried What CodyFilms said, but it didn't work.

Last seen on 19:15, 19. Jul 2018
Joined Jun 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
i dont get how to to this
Wed, 06/13/2018 - 15:38

i dont get how to to this

Last seen on 15:26, 15. Jun 2018
Joined Aug 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
GummyBearGames, First:…
Wed, 06/13/2018 - 17:09

GummyBearGames,

First: Threadomancy, ages old thread.

Second: Hop into MCreator and click on the main tab (one with your 5 workspaces) then click the button "EXPORT CURRENT WORKSPACE TO MCR FILE" with the troublesome workspace selected. Save the mcr file somewhere and upload it to a file host service like Dropbox or Mediafire. Link to it here, so I can download it, import to my MCreator and tell you the issue. Also tell me the version of MCreator you're using.

Last seen on 19:43, 10. Jul 2020
Joined Apr 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I have Kinda the same…
Fri, 06/29/2018 - 15:40

I have Kinda the same problem but itis when I have a GUI in my workspace