GUI with Slots without player Slots

Started by gustavowizard123 on Wed, 10/12/2016 - 06:37

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 21:26, 18. Nov 2020
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
GUI with Slots without player Slots
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 06:37

I want to make a container GUI with inventory for a block, but i dont want the player inventory on it.. i dont have space for it when it shows, i need 64 slots for a checkers board.

 

what part of the GUI code i could remove for this?

 

any ideas guys? thanks!

Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
In the code it should be
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 08:15

In the code it should be somewhere around "bindPlayerInventory". I can not say more because I am not at home now. I can look on it later.

Last seen on 21:26, 18. Nov 2020
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
thank you very much!
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 09:47

thank you very much!

Last seen on 21:26, 18. Nov 2020
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
i think i see it but i dont
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 07:13

i think i see it but i dont know what part to change or remove..

Last seen on 21:26, 18. Nov 2020
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
they changed this i guess,…
Wed, 07/15/2020 - 21:30

they changed this i guess, on 2020.3 i cant find "bindPlayerInventory" on the code anymore... not sure how to do it now.. any sugestions?

 

thanks

Last seen on 19:06, 21. Nov 2020
Joined Jul 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
For 2020.2 maybe higher, in…
Thu, 07/16/2020 - 13:51

For 2020.2 maybe higher, in the gui settings there is a selection for player slots or no player slots. Its in the top right.

Last seen on 21:26, 18. Nov 2020
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
im using 2020.3; on the top…
Fri, 07/17/2020 - 23:20

im using 2020.3; on the top right there is the options 'GUI with Slots' or 'GUI without slots', no other option there; if you chose without slots you cant make the GUI a inventory thou, im using in this case for machines, so i need input/output slots, i could just set everything above the player inventory in the worst case thou...

Last seen on 21:26, 18. Nov 2020
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
hum i guess i can live with…
Sat, 07/18/2020 - 06:12

hum i guess i can live with that; using the upper part for my machines slots... yet would be nice to know how to fix it :)