Creating Transparent Blocks

Started by JujuBeans on Wed, 10/12/2016 - 23:09

Topic category: Help with MCreator's application

Last seen on 20:30, 23. Aug 2019
Joined Jan 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Creating Transparent Blocks
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 23:09

Hey, I was trying to make transparent blocks for two different object types in my mod. The first one was windows, the second one was growable plants from a tutorial I watched. I am using a transparent background from photoshop so that you can see the world through the windows, and around the plants. However, any part of the window/plant block that touches another block goes right through it, like an xray. I'm not sure what I am doing wrong.  

I would especially like to fix the plant block problem, since my mod is based on plants. Right now I have them spawning in the overworld since I couldn't get the block issue fixed. Not sure if it's important, but I have the plant blocks generating in the X pattern like grass and flowers. 

TIA. 

 

Last seen on 03:55, 22. Sep 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
On the tranceparentcy slide
Thu, 10/13/2016 - 15:24

On the tranceparentcy slide next to the block check cutout and then it should work

 

Last seen on 20:30, 23. Aug 2019
Joined Jan 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I can't find this option. Is
Sat, 10/15/2016 - 17:09

I can't find this option. Is it on the first or second page when creating the block? 

Last seen on 20:30, 23. Aug 2019
Joined Jan 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Bump
Sun, 10/16/2016 - 22:00

Bump

Last seen on 18:27, 12. Jun 2017
Joined Jun 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
i can halp you i have the
Thu, 06/08/2017 - 16:17

i can halp you i have the same problem and i fix it :P

you have to put the block render type on block and turn dont render as normal block on and has alpha off

Last seen on 03:31, 10. Sep 2019
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I know how to make blocks
Thu, 06/08/2017 - 17:43

I know how to make blocks transparent. When you are creating a block there should be an option that shoud say "Transparency" (or something with transparency). Enable it, after you do that you should click on it and then there are four options you can have - 

1. Solid (Basically most blocks in MC that you can't see through)

2 & 3. Cutout and Mipped Cutout (or Cutout Mipped) (this makes it so your texture can be seen through like glass, the normal one not stained)

4. Translucent (This makes the texture partially transparent with a bit of color from your block, like the normal Ice texture) 

Select which one you want and then go through the normal creation of your block. When checking it see if the blocks.  

Hope that helped. :D :) (: C: c:

Last seen on 15:28, 3. Apr 2018
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I have not been able to…
Wed, 02/28/2018 - 00:18

I have not been able to place the transparent block in this image that I am using, there are no options for transparency. Who knows plz?

Last seen on 05:12, 29. Oct 2018
Joined Oct 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
i tried using cutout and had…
Sat, 10/27/2018 - 06:27

i tried using cutout and had the same problem (with see-through bits on other blocks)

Last seen on 11:11, 10. Feb 2019
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Is a bug on MCreator and bug…
Mon, 11/26/2018 - 16:43

Is a bug on MCreator and bug fix with my logiciel MCreator bug fix !: find to internet !